This Week's Bestsellers - Kids/YA Non-Fiction

The top selling kids and young-adult non-fiction titles this week:

 

Spies: James Armistead Lafayette Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781937133313
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Choose Your Own Adventure - May 1st, 2019

The year is 1781. YOU are James Armistead, a brave, literate enslaved person living in Virginia. General Lafayette approaches you with the most critical choice of your life: do you join the Revolutionary Army or find freedom on your own terms? As a spy for the revolution, you might change the course of history. But whose liberty will you really be fighting for?


Spies: Mary Bowser Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781937133399
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Choose Your Own Adventure - October 1st, 2020

Ranger Rick: I Wish I Was a Llama (I Can Read Level 1) Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9780062432285
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - March 17th, 2020

Explore the lives of llamas with Ranger Rick in this beginning reader with full-color photos of llamas in action! 


The #1 New York Times bestseller freshly adapted for the next generation, now with brand new content including an author Q&A and never-before-seen photographs

Inspiration for the PBS American Experience Documentary 'The Boys of '36'

 


The Big Sticker Book of Bugs (The Big Book Series) Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780500651346
Availability: Available from Warehouse
Published: Thames & Hudson - October 17th, 2017

Featuring more than 500 reusable stickers, this beautifully illustrated and jam- packed activity book brings the world of bugs to life


Komodo Dragon vs. King Cobra (Who Would Win?) Cover Image
By Jerry Pallotta, Rob Bolster (Illustrator)
$3.99
ISBN: 9780545301718
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - June 28th, 2016

This nonfiction Reader compares and contrasts two ferocious reptiles. Kids learn about the Komodo dragon and king cobra's anatomy, behavior, and more. Book is packed with photos, charts, illustrations, and amazing facts.


Hello, World! Solar System Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780553521030
Availability: Available from Warehouse
Published: Doubleday Books for Young Readers - March 8th, 2016

Learn from home and explore the world with these fun and easy board books!

Every young child loves to look up at the moon in the night sky. Here’s a Hello, World! board book that can teach toddlers all about the sun, moon, stars, and planets—with colors, shapes, sizes, and super-simple facts. 


History Smashers: Pearl Harbor Cover Image
By Kate Messner, Dylan Meconis (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780593120378
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - January 5th, 2021

Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the infamous Pearl Harbor attack with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. The fun mix of sidebars, illustrations, photos, and graphic panels make this perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.


Beautiful Oops! Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780761157281
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Workman Publishing Company - September 23rd, 2010

A spill. A smear. A smudge. A tear. When you think you have made a mistake, think of it as an opportunity to make something beautiful!

A life lesson that all parents want their children to learn: It’s OK to make a mistake. In fact, hooray for mistakes! A mistake is an adventure in creativity, a portal of discovery.


Stars of Women's Soccer (World Soccer Legends) Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780789213051
Availability: Available from Warehouse
Published: Abbeville Kids - May 15th, 2018



Stars of World Soccer: Third Edition Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780789213877
Availability: Available from Warehouse
Published: Abbeville Kids - November 10th, 2020

The best-selling guide to today’s most exciting players, completely revised and updated

 

 


Epic Athletes: Simone Biles Cover Image
By Dan Wetzel, Marcelo Baez (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250295828
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - March 17th, 2020

In Epic Athletes: Simone Biles, celebrated sports journalist Dan Wetzel scores a perfect ten with this uplifting young reader's biography of gold medal gymnast Simone Biles!

Featuring comic-style illustrations from Marcelo Baez!


Scholastic Year in Sports 2021 Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338654714
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - December 1st, 2020

The ultimate book for young sports fans is back with the past year's top sports stories, including the biggest wins from the thrilling Tokyo Summer Olympics and Paralympics.

Look back on another year in sports with Scholastic, featuring exciting and all-new coverage for 2021.


Donner Dinner Party (Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales #3): A Pioneer Tale Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781419708565
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Amulet Books - August 6th, 2013

Discover the shocking and true story of the ill-fated Donner Party expedition with the New York Times bestselling graphic novel series!
 
In the spring of 1846, a group of families left Illinois and began the long journey to California.


The Underground Abductor (Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales #5): An Abolitionist Tale about Harriet Tubman Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781419715365
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Amulet Books - April 21st, 2015

Meet Underground Railroad abductor Harriet Tubman in this installment of the New York Times bestselling graphic novel series!
 
Araminta Ross was an enslaved woman born in Delaware. After years of backbreaking labor and the constant threat of being sold and separated from her family, she escaped and traveled north to freedom.


Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Kids Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.