This Week's Bestsellers - Kids/YA Non-Fiction

The top selling kids and young-adult non-fiction titles this week:

 

The Beach (Bluey) Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9780593226094
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Young Readers Licenses - May 4th, 2021

Read along and join Bluey's latest adventure!
 
Based on an episode of the wildy successful animated series, Bluey, as seen on Disney+


The GayBCs Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781683692508
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Quirk Books - May 4th, 2021

An April-June 2021 Moms Demand Action Book Club Pick

“The perfect way to teach your kiddos LGBTQ+ vocab while celebrating the beauty of embracing yourself and others.”—KIWI Magazine

Now in board book format, a joyful alphabet book of LGBTQ+ vocabulary for kids of all ages!


The Day the Dinosaurs Died (I Can Read Level 2) Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9780060005306
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - June 12th, 2007

Presenting cutting-edge science to the youngest readers, The Day the Dinosaurs Died is a mesmerizing account of the end of the dinosaurs.


Richard Scarry's Cars and Trucks and Things That Go Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780307157850
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Golden Books - June 1st, 1998

It's time to start your engines in this Richard Scarry classic all about vehicles!

Buckle-up for a fun-filled day of planes, trains, automobiles . . . and even a pickle truck! Featuring hundreds of clearly labeled vehicles, this is the perfect book for little vehicle fans from the one and only Richard Scarry.


Slide and Find - Trucks Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780312499099
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Priddy Books US - January 23rd, 2007

The youngest readers will love this interactive book from Roger Priddy with doors to slide and colorful trucks on every page!

Introducing different concepts from colors to occupations, Slide and Find -- Trucks is full of hidden surprises and questions to encourage learning for young minds. For ages 2 and up!


Hole in My Life Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780312641573
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Square Fish - April 24th, 2012

From the Newbery Award–winning author of Dead End in Norvelt, this is a memoir about becoming a writer the hard way. A Printz Honor and Sibert Honor book.


Stamped (For Kids): Racism, Antiracism, and You Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316167581
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 11th, 2021

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

This chapter book edition of the groundbreaking #1 bestseller by luminaries Ibram X. Kendi and Jason Reynolds is an essential introduction to the history of racism and antiracism in America

 
RACE. Uh-oh.


Who Is Pele? (Who Was?) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9780399542619
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Workshop - June 5th, 2018

The story of a poor boy from Brazil who became the greatest soccer player of all time and one of the most important athletes of the twentieth century!


What Is the Civil Rights Movement? (What Was?) Cover Image
By Sherri L. Smith, Who HQ, Tim Foley (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9781524792305
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Workshop - December 29th, 2020

Relive the moments when African Americans fought for equal rights, and made history.


Guide to Minecraft Dungeons: A Handbook for Heroes Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781984818713
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Del Rey - May 26th, 2020

With insider info and tips from the experts at Mojang, this is the definitive guide to Minecraft Dungeons.

It is a dark and dangerous time. Corrupted by the Orb of Dominance, the evil Arch-Illager has gathered a loyal following of Illagers. Together they have ravaged the land, enslaving the peaceful Villagers and forcing them to do their bidding. 


Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir Cover Image
By Robin Ha, Robin Ha (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062685094
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 28th, 2020

Harvey Award Nominee, Best Children or Young Adult Book 

A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life—perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo


Who Wet My Pants? Cover Image
By Bob Shea, Zachariah OHora (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316525213
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 17th, 2019

In this hilarious tale of blame, compassion, and forgiveness, a very embarrassed bear is reminded that accidents can happen--but with the support of good friends, life goes on.


Wow in the World: Two Whats?! and a Wow! Think & Tinker Playbook: Activities and Games for Curious Kids Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780358470151
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Clarion Books - June 30th, 2020

From the creators of the #1 kids podcast Wow in the World comes an interactive, science-based activity book based on their daily game show, Two Whats?! and a Wow!

Choose between three unbelievable science statements to identify the true wow fact from the fallacies—and then learn the why and how behind the wow!


Summer Brain Quest: Between Grades 2 & 3 Cover Image
By Workman Publishing, Persephone Walker, Claire Piddock, Edison Yan (Illustrator), Matt Cummings (Illustrator), Jane Ching Fung (Guest editor)
$12.95
ISBN: 9780761189183
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Workman Publishing Company - April 18th, 2017

Stop summer slide! Stay summer smart! For kids who just finished 2nd grade, this Common Core–aligned workbook will get you back-to-school ready for 3rd grade, with hundreds of fun activities, exercises, and games. 
 
Learn all summer long with this personalized, interactive quest!


Summer Brain Quest: Between Grades 4 & 5 Cover Image
By Workman Publishing, Bridget Heos, Claire Piddock, Edison Yan (Illustrator), Chad Thomas (Illustrator), Kim Tredick (Guest editor)
$12.95
ISBN: 9780761189206
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Workman Publishing Company - April 18th, 2017

Stop summer slide! Stay summer smart! For kids who just finished 4th grade, this Common Core–aligned workbook will get you back-to-school ready for 5th grade, with hundreds of fun activities, exercises, and games. 
 
Learn all summer long with this personalized, interactive quest!


Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Kids Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.