Staff Picks

Our latest staff picks. Chances that one of these will be perfect for you? 99.99% or better!

 

 

Battle Royal: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780063040069
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avon - August 17th, 2021

“Lucy Parker writes deliciously fun enemies-to-lovers perfection!”  — Tessa Bailey, New York Times bestselling author

Beloved author Lucy Parker pens a delicious new romantic comedy that is a battle of whisks and wits.

Ready…


These Violent Delights Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534457690
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - November 17th, 2020

An Instant New York Times Bestseller!
A BuzzFeed Best Young Adult Book of 2020

Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Serpent & Dove, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River.

The year is 1926, and Shang


Hao: Stories Cover Image
By Ye Chun
$26.00
ISBN: 9781646220601
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Catapult - September 7th, 2021

An extraordinary debut collection of short stories by a three-time Pushcart Prize winner following Chinese women in both China and the United States who turn to signs and languages as they cross the alien landscapes of migration and motherhood.


So We Meet Again: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062990716
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avon - August 3rd, 2021

As seen on The Today Show! One of the best fall reads!

“A cinematic, charming heart-squeeze-of-a-book that has found its way to my Ultimate Comfort Reads shelf.” —Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author


Usha and the Big Digger (Storytelling Math) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781623542023
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Charlesbridge - August 3rd, 2021

Celebrate diversity, math, and the power of storytelling!


The Personal Librarian Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593101537
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - June 29th, 2021

The Instant New York Times Bestseller! A Good Morning America* Book Club Pick!

“Historical fiction at its best!”*
 


Damnation Spring Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982144401
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scribner - August 3rd, 2021

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

A MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK: Entertainment Weekly, Oprah Daily, Vogue, Los Angeles Times, The Daily Beast, CNN, Harper’s Bazaar

“A glorious book—an assured novel that’s gorgeously told.” —The New York Times Book Review
“An incredibly moving epic about an unforgettable family.&


Dear Black Girl: Letters From Your Sisters on Stepping Into Your Power Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781523092291
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berrett-Koehler Publishers - March 9th, 2021

"Dear Black Girl is the empowering, affirming love letter our girls need in order to thrive in a world that does not always protect, nurture, or celebrate us. This collection of Black women's voices...


Honey, I Love and Other Love Poems Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780064430975
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - May 23rd, 1986

This award-winning poetry collection includes sixteen poems that tell of love and the simple joys of everyday life seen through the eyes of a child, by legendary author Eloise Greenfield with illustrations by Caldecott Medal-winning illustrators Diane and Leo Dillon.


Kingdom of the Wicked Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316428453
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Jimmy Patterson - September 7th, 2021

From the #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Stalking Jack the Ripper series comes a new blockbuster series...

Two sisters.
One brutal murder.
A quest for vengeance that will unleash Hell itself...
And an intoxicating romance.


Emilia and her twin sister Vittoria are streghe - witches who live secretly amo


When the Reckoning Comes: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780063035041
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Perennial - August 3rd, 2021

A haunting novel about a black woman who returns to her hometown for a plantation wedding and the horror that ensues as she reconnects with the blood-soaked history of the land and the best friends she left behind.


Staff Pick Badge
Skinship: Stories Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593318218
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - August 17th, 2021

The breathtaking debut of an important new voice--centered on a constellation of Korean American families


Staff Pick Badge
Treasure in the Lake Cover Image
By Jason Pamment, Jason Pamment (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780063065178
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperAlley - September 7th, 2021

Grand adventures stories often begin where you least expect them…


Pahua and the Soul Stealer Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781368068246
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - September 7th, 2021

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents Lori M. Lee's middle grade debut about a lonely Hmong girl who discovers she's a powerful shaman warrior in this fantasy inspired by Southeast Asian mythology.


Lightfall: The Girl & the Galdurian Cover Image
By Tim Probert, Tim Probert (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062990464
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperAlley - September 1st, 2020

New York Times bestselling author Kazu Kibuishi says of Lightfall: “Beautifully drawn. Tim Probert has created a world readers will want to visit.”


My Heart Is a Chainsaw Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781982137632
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallery / Saga Press - August 31st, 2021

In her quickly gentrifying rural lake town Jade sees recent events only her encyclopedic knowledge of horror films could have prepared her for in this latest novel from the Jordan Peele of horror literature, New York Times bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones.

“Some girls just don’t know how to die…”

Shirl


The Perfect Cookie: Your Ultimate Guide to Foolproof Cookies, Brownies & Bars (Perfect Baking Cookbooks) Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781940352954
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: America's Test Kitchen - August 29th, 2017

Featured in the New York Times book Review, Real Simple, Huffington Post, Forbes, Parade, and Southern Living. Portable, fun to make, easy to gift, and open to countless flavor variations, cookies are everyone's favorite sweet treat.


Fred Gets Dressed Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316200646
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 4th, 2021

From a New York Times bestselling author and Caldecott-honor winning artist comes an exuberant illustrated story about playing dress up, having fun, and feeling free.

The boy loves to be naked. He romps around his house naked and wild and free. Until he romps into his parents' closet and is inspired to get dressed.


Ground Zero Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338245752
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - February 2nd, 2021

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller.

In time for the twentieth anniversary of 9/11, master storyteller Alan Gratz (Refugee) delivers a pulse-pounding and unforgettable take on history and hope, revenge and fear -- and the stunning links between the past and present.

September 11, 2001, New York City: Brandon is visiting hi


Unbound: The Life and Art of Judith Scott Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525648116
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - June 8th, 2021

A moving and powerful introduction to the life and art of renowned artist, Judith Scott, as told by her twin sister, Joyce Scott and illustrated by Caldecott Honor artist, Melissa Sweet.


The Love Songs of W.E.B. Du Bois: An Oprah's Book Club Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062942937
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper - August 24th, 2021

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

AN OPRAH BOOK CLUB SELECTION

LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION

An Instant Washington Post, USA Today, and Indie Bestseller


A Library Book for Bear (Bear and Mouse) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781536217872
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - August 10th, 2021

Dinosaur Therapy Cover Image
By James Stewart, K. Roméy (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9780008472818
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - August 19th, 2021

a comic about dinosaurs navigating the complexities of life, together

including exclusive, never-seen-before, bonus comics

a wistful, honest and highly relatable account of modern life.

dinosaur therapy is a book of cartoons for grown-ups from the very successful web comic @dinosandcomics.


Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Kids Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.