Hanna's Book Reviews

Business or Pleasure By Rachel Lynn Solomon Cover Image
Reviewed by: Hanna
Posted: June 17, 2024

This book was so much fun and would make a great beach read! It was funny, cute, and definitely spicy. Plus some OCD representation which we love to see!

The Art of Gathering: How We Meet and Why It Matters By Priya Parker Cover Image
Reviewed by: Hanna
Posted: May 18, 2024

Engaging and transformative! This book made me rethink how we connect with others and how to make those connections even deeper through simple, meaningful steps

The Arsonists' City: A Novel By Hala Alyan Cover Image
Reviewed by: Hanna
Posted: May 14, 2024

A multigenerational story taking place in Syria, Lebanon, and the US. A new favorite!

Stay True: A Memoir By Hua Hsu Cover Image
Reviewed by: Hanna
Posted: January 6, 2023

This memoir truly lives up to the hype. It is a beautiful coming of age story about friendship, and grief, and finding yourself. It is heartbreaking and so so good.

Love and Other Words By Christina Lauren Cover Image
Reviewed by: Hanna
Posted: January 6, 2023

This is possibly my favorite romance book of all time. It is childhood friends to lovers and it is told in alternating timelines as they grow up together and when they run into each other later in life. IT IS SO GOOD!!

Mary Jane: A Novel By Jessica Anya Blau Cover Image
Reviewed by: Hanna
Posted: January 5, 2023

A coming of age story that made me laugh so hard! I loved it.

Butts: A Backstory By Heather Radke Cover Image
Reviewed by: Hanna
Posted: December 29, 2022

Radke explores the history of butts and how they became so sexualized, focusing primarily on the female butt. Super interesting and informative, this one of my favorite nonfiction books of the past year! Plus it is a great conversation starter!

What We Don't Talk About When We Talk About Fat By Aubrey Gordon Cover Image
Reviewed by: Hanna
Posted: December 29, 2022

A book that advocates for fat justice by encouraging readers to tackle fatphobia internally as well as systemically. Everyone needs to read this book.

Did Ye Hear Mammy Died?: A Memoir By Séamas O'Reilly Cover Image
Reviewed by: Hanna
Posted: December 28, 2022

A memoir about grief as a young child, growing up in Derry during the Troubles, and the hilarities that come along with having a ten siblings. I really enjoyed this one.

One Last Stop By Casey McQuiston Cover Image
Reviewed by: Hanna
Posted: June 8, 2021

A fun *vaguely fantastical* romance with characters that warm your heart and moments of sadness, joy, and hilarity

One to Watch: A Novel By Kate Stayman-London Cover Image
Reviewed by: Hanna
Posted: June 5, 2021

Are you looking for a quick and fun romance? Are you a fan of The Bachelor franchise? Do you want to see more diverse body types in the media? This book is for you! Heartwarming and not *totally* predictable, One To Watch is a wonderful read.

Then She Was Gone: A Novel By Lisa Jewell Cover Image
Reviewed by: Hanna
Posted: May 22, 2021

A mystery of a young girl's disapearance that you will have to finish in one sitting! No exceptions!

Pages