Newbery

The John Newbery Medal is awarded by the Association for Library Services to Children for the most distinguished contributions to children's literature.

New Kid By Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062691194
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Quill Tree Books - February 5th, 2019

Winner of the Newbery Medal, Coretta Scott King Author Award, and Kirkus Prize for Young Readers’ Literature! 


Hello, Universe By Erin Entrada Kelly, Isabel Roxas (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Erin Entrada Kelly, Isabel Roxas (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062414151
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Greenwillow Books - March 14th, 2017

Winner of the Newbery Medal

“A charming, intriguingly plotted novel.”—Washington Post

Newbery Medalist Erin Entrada Kelly’s Hello, Universe is a funny and poignant neighborhood story about unexpected friendships.


Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut By Derrick Barnes, Gordon C. James (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Derrick Barnes, Gordon C. James (Illustrator)
$18.95
ISBN: 9781572842243
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Agate Bolden - October 10th, 2017

Winner of the 2018 Kirkus Prize for Young Readers
A Newbery Honor Book
A Caldecott Honor Book
A Coretta Scott King Author Honor Book
A Coretta Scott King Illustrator Honor Book
An Ezra Jack Keats New Writer Award Book
An Ezra Jack Keats New Illustrator Honor Book
A Society of Illustrators Gold Medal Book


Long Way Down By Jason Reynolds Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781481438254
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - October 24th, 2017

A Newbery Honor Book
A Coretta Scott King Honor Book
A Printz Honor Book
A Time Best YA Book of All Time (2021)
A Los Angeles Times Book Prize Winner for Young Adult Literature
Longlisted for the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature
Winner of the Walter Dean Myers Award
An


Piecing Me Together By Renée Watson Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781681191058
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - February 14th, 2017

Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Author Award Winner
New York Times bestseller
"Timely and timeless." --Jacqueline Woodson
"Important and deeply moving." --John Green


Acclaimed author Renee Watson offers a powerful story about a girl striving for success in a world that too often seems like it's trying to break her.


The Girl Who Drank the Moon (Winner of the 2017 Newbery Medal) By Kelly Barnhill Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781616205676
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - August 9th, 2016

Winner of the 2017 Newbery Medal
The New York Times Bestseller

An Entertainment Weekly Best Middle Grade Book of 2016
A New York Public Library Best Book of 2016
A Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2016
An Amazon Top 20 Best Book of 2016
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2016
A School Library Journal Best Book of


Last Stop on Market Street By Matt de la Peña, Christian Robinson (Illustrator) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399257742
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - January 8th, 2015

#1 New York Times Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller
Winner of the Newbery Medal
A Caldecott Honor Book
A Coretta Scott King Illustrator Honor Book
 


The War That Saved My Life By Kimberly Brubaker Bradley Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780147510488
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Puffin Books - May 31st, 2016

*Newbery Honor book
*Winner of the Schneider Family Book Award 

This #1 New York Times bestseller is an exceptionally moving story of triumph against all odds set during World War II, from the acclaimed author of Fighting Words, and for fans of Fish in a Tree and Sarah, Plain and Tall.
 


Roller Girl By Victoria Jamieson Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780803740167
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dial Books - March 10th, 2015

The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile


Echo By Pam Muñoz Ryan Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780439874021
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Scholastic Press - February 24th, 2015

2016 Newbery Honor BookNew York Times BestsellerAn impassioned, uplifting, and virtuosic tour de force from a treasured storyteller!

Lost and alone in a forbidden forest, Otto meets three mysterious sisters and suddenly finds himself entwined in a puzzling quest involving a prophecy, a promise, and a harmonica.Decades later, Friedrich in Germany, Mike in Pennsylvania, and Ivy in Calif


The Crossover (The Crossover Series) By Kwame Alexander, Dawud Anyabwile (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Kwame Alexander, Dawud Anyabwile (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544107717
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Clarion Books - March 18th, 2014

The Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award–winning middle grade bestseller! Basketball and heartache share the court in this slam-dunk novel in verse.


Flora and Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures By Kate DiCamillo, K. G. Campbell (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Kate DiCamillo, K. G. Campbell (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9780763660406
Availability: Temporarily Out of Stock
Published: Candlewick - September 24th, 2013

Winner of the 2014 Newbery Medal 

Holy unanticipated occurrences! A cynic meets an unlikely superhero in a genre-breaking novel by master storyteller Kate DiCamillo.


The One and Only Ivan By Katherine Applegate, Patricia Castelao (Illustrator) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780061992254
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: HarperCollins - January 17th, 2012

The #1 New York Times bestselling and Newbery Award-winning novel The One and Only Ivan is now a major motion picture streaming on Disney+


Dead End in Norvelt (Norvelt Series #1) By Jack Gantos Cover Image
$19.99
Currently Unavailable
ISBN: 9780374379933
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - September 13th, 2011

Dead End in Norvelt is the winner of the 2012 Newbery Medal for the year's best contribution to children's literature and the Scott O'Dell Award for Historical Fiction!


When You Reach Me: (Newbery Medal Winner) By Rebecca Stead Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780385737425
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Wendy Lamb Books - July 14th, 2009

"Like A Wrinkle in Time (Miranda's favorite book), When You Reach Me far surpasses the usual whodunit or sci-fi adventure to become an incandescent exploration of 'life, death, and the beauty of it all.'" —The Washington Post
 


The Graveyard Book By Neil Gaiman, Dave McKean (Illustrator), Margaret Atwood (Foreword by) Cover Image
By Neil Gaiman, Dave McKean (Illustrator), Margaret Atwood (Foreword by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780060530921
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: HarperCollins - September 30th, 2008

The original hardcover edition of a perennial favorite, The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman, which has sold more than one million copies and is the only novel to win both the Newbery Medal and the Carnegie Medal. 


Good Masters! Sweet Ladies!: Voices from a Medieval Village By Laura Amy Schlitz, Robert Byrd (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Laura Amy Schlitz, Robert Byrd (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9780763615789
Availability: Temporarily Out of Stock
Published: Candlewick - July 24th, 2007

Step back to an English village in 1255, where life plays out in dramatic vignettes illuminating twenty-two unforgettable characters. Winner of the Newbery Medal.


The Higher Power of Lucky By Susan Patron, Matt Phelan (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Susan Patron, Matt Phelan (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781416901945
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Atheneum/Richard Jackson Books - November 7th, 2006

Believing that her French guardian is about to abandon her to an orphanage in the city, ten-year-old Lucky runs away from her small town with her beloved dog by her side in order to trek across the Mojave Desert in this Newbery Medal–winning novel from Susan Patron.

Lucky, age ten, can't wait another day.


Criss Cross By Lynne Rae Perkins Cover Image
$16.99
Currently Unavailable
ISBN: 9780060092726
Published: Greenwillow Books - August 30th, 2005

Winner of the Newbery Medal • New York Times Bestseller • An ALA Notable Book • An ALA Best Book for Young Adults • School Library Journal Best Book • Booklist Editors’ Choice • Kirkus Reviews Editors’ Choice • Horn Book Fanfare Book • New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age


Kira-Kira By Cynthia Kadohata Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780689856402
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - December 26th, 2006

kira-kira (kee ra kee ra): glittering; shining Glittering. That's how Katie Takeshima's sister, Lynn, makes everything seem. The sky is kira-kira because its color is deep but see-through at the same time. The sea is kira-kira for the same reason. And so are people's eyes.


The Tale of Despereaux: Being the Story of a Mouse, a Princess, Some Soup, and a Spool of Thread By Kate DiCamillo, Timothy Basil Ering (Illustrator) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780763680893
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Candlewick - December 8th, 2015

A brave mouse, a covetous rat, a wishful serving girl, and a princess named Pea come together in Kate DiCamillo's Newbery Medal–winning tale.


Crispin: The Cross of Lead By Avi Cover Image
By Avi
$8.99
ISBN: 9780786816583
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - June 1st, 2004

Newbery Medal winner The Cross of Lead is "a page-turner from beginning to end... full of adventure, mystery, and action" (School Library Journal).

Sometimes I ran, sometimes all I could do was walk.


Bud, Not Buddy: (Newbery Medal Winner) By Christopher Paul Curtis Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780385323062
Availability: Temporarily Out of Stock
Published: Delacorte Press - September 7th, 1999

Hit the road with Bud in this  Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award-winning classic about a boy on a journey to find his father—from Christopher Paul Curtis, author of The Watsons Go To Birmingham—1963, a Newbery and Coretta Scott King Honoree.
 


Holes (Holes Series #1) By Louis Sachar Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780440414803
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Yearling - May 9th, 2000

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NEWBERY MEDAL WINNER • NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE’S 100 BEST YA BOOKS OF ALL TIME

Dig deep in this award-winning, modern classic that will remind readers that adventure is right around the corner--or just under your feet!