New YA Books

New YA books out now or coming out soon.
(No pushing, please. There are enough copies for everyone.)

Anatomy: A Love Story Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250774156
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wednesday Books - January 18th, 2022

"Schwartz's magical novel is at once gripping and tender, and the intricate plot is engrossing as the reader tries to solve the mystery. She doesn't miss a beat in either the characterization or action, scattering clues with a delicate, precise hand. This is, in the end, the story of the anatomy of the human heart." - Booklist (starred review)


Akata Woman (The Nsibidi Scripts #3) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780451480583
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - January 18th, 2022

The electrifying third book in the series that started with Akata Witch, named one of Time magazine's "100 Best Fantasy Books of All Time" and "100 Best YA Books of All Time," from award-winning author Nnedi Okorafor.


Freedom! The Story of the Black Panther Party Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781646140930
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Levine Querido - January 18th, 2022

There is a saying: knowledge is power. The secret is this. Knowledge, applied at the right time and place, is more than power. It's magic.

That's what the Black Panther Party did. They called up this magic and launched a revolution.


Watch Over Me Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780593108994
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dial Books - January 18th, 2022

A modern ghost story about trauma and survival, Watch Over Me is the much-anticipated new novel from the Printz Award-winning author of We Are Okay

★ “Gripping; an emotion-packed must-read.” –Kirkus, starred review


Game On: 15 Stories of Wins, Losses, and Everything in Between Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593352786
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - January 18th, 2022

A charming and inclusive YA anthology all about games—from athletic sports to board games to virtual reality—from editor Laura Silverman and an all-star cast of contributors.
 


Ain't Burned All the Bright Cover Image
By Jason Reynolds, Jason Griffin (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534439467
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - January 11th, 2022

Prepare yourself for something unlike anything: A smash-up of art and text for teens that viscerally captures what it is to be Black. In America. Right Now. Written by #1 New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Jason Reynolds.

Jason Reynolds and his best bud, Jason Griffin had a mind-meld.


The Bone Spindle Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593325827
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Razorbill - January 11th, 2022

Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones in this thrilling fairytale retelling for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Cruel Prince.

Fi is a bookish treasure hunter with a knack for ruins and riddles, who definitely doesn’t believe in true love.


Ashes of Gold (Wings of Ebony) Cover Image
By J. Elle
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534470705
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Denene Millner Books/Simon & Schuster Books f - January 11th, 2022

In the heart-pounding conclusion to the Wings of Ebony duology, which #1 New York Times bestselling author Nicole Yoon calls “bold, inventive, big-hearted and deeply perceptive,” Rue makes her final stand to reclaim her people’s stolen magic.

Rue has no memory of how she ended up locked in a basement prison without her magic or her allies.


The Gilded Ones Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781984848710
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - January 11th, 2022

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY TEEN VOGUE
 
"A dark feminist tale spun with blood and gold. Must read!" –Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles
 


Fat Chance, Charlie Vega Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780823447176
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Holiday House - February 2nd, 2021

Coming of age as a Fat brown girl in a white Connecticut suburb is hard.

Harder when your whole life is on fire, though.


Charlie Vega is a lot of things. Smart. Funny. Artistic. Ambitious. Fat.


Echoes and Empires Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593351659
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Razorbill - January 4th, 2022

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Falling Kingdoms series comes the first book in a brand-new duology about forbidden magic and dangerous secrets, for readers of Victoria Aveyard and Margaret Rogerson.

Josslyn Drake knows only three things about magic: it’s rare, illegal, and always deadly.
 


The Kindred Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335418616
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Inkyard Press - January 4th, 2022

"Utterly swoony...an endearing reminder that true love can change the world"
--J. Elle, New York Times bestselling author of Wings of Ebony


To save a galactic kingdom from revolution, Kindred mind-pairings were created to ensure each and every person would be seen and heard, no matter how rich or poor...