New YA Books

New YA books out now or coming out soon.
(No pushing, please. There are enough copies for everyone.)

Shine Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534462519
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2020

Crazy Rich Asians meets Gossip Girl by way of Jenny Han in this knock-out debut about a Korean American teen who is thrust into the competitive, technicolor world of K-pop, from Jessica Jung, K-pop legend and former lead singer of one of the most influential K-pop girl groups of all time, Girls Generation.

What would you give for a chance to live your dreams?

Fo


Dear Justyce Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984829665
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2020

The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.


Skyhunter Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250221681
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Roaring Brook Press - September 29th, 2020

A broken world.
An overwhelming evil.
A team of warriors ready to strike back.


#1 New York Times-bestselling author Marie Lu is back with an adrenaline-laced novel about the lengths one warrior will go to fight for freedom and those she loves.


Jackpot Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781984829658
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - September 29th, 2020

From the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin--which Angie Thomas, the bestselling author of The Hate U Give, called "a must read"--comes a pitch-perfect romance that examines class, privilege, and how a stroke of good luck can change an entire life.


Grown Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062840356
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 15th, 2020

Grown exposes the underbelly of a tough conversation, providing a searing examination of misogynoir, rape culture, and the vulnerability of young black girls. Groundbreaking, heart-wrenching, and essential reading for all in the #MeToo era.” —Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles 


Each of Us a Desert Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250169211
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Teen - September 15th, 2020

From award-winning author Mark Oshiro comes a powerful coming-of-age fantasy novel about finding home and falling in love amidst the dangers of a desert where stories come to life


Punching the Air Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062996480
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - September 1st, 2020

Instant New York Times bestseller! From award-winning author Ibi Zoboi and prison reform activist Yusef Salaam of the Exonerated Five comes a powerful YA novel in verse about a boy who is wrongfully incarcerated. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds, Walter Dean Myers, and Elizabeth Acevedo. 

The story that I thought

was my life


Watch Over Me Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593108970
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - September 15th, 2020

A modern ghost story about trauma and survival, Watch Over Me is the much-anticipated new novel from the Printz Award-winning author of We Are Okay

★ “Gripping; an emotion-packed must-read.” –Kirkus, starred review


Bearmouth: A Novel Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781324015864
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Norton Young Readers - September 8th, 2020

Winner of the 2020 Waterstones Children's Book Prize

Winner of the 2020 Branford Boase Award

2019 Times (UK) Children's Book of the Year


Early Departures Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062748409
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 22nd, 2020

Justin A. Reynolds, author of Opposite of Always, returns with another charming and powerful YA contemporary novel with a speculative twist, perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon, Becky Albertalli, and Adam Silvera.

What if you could bring your best friend back to life—but only for a short time?


Blood & Honey (Serpent & Dove #2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062878052
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperTeen - September 1st, 2020

The stakes are higher. The witches are deadlier. And the romance is red-hot. The eagerly anticipated sequel to the New York Times and Indiebound bestseller Serpent & Dove is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and is an instant New York Times bestseller!


The Left-Handed Booksellers of London Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062683250
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 22nd, 2020

A girl’s quest to find her father leads her to an extended family of magical fighting booksellers who police the mythical Old World of England when it intrudes on the modern world. From the bestselling master of teen fantasy, Garth Nix.


The Silvered Serpents (The Gilded Wolves #2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250144577
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wednesday Books - September 22nd, 2020

Returning to the dark and glamorous 19th century world of her New York Times instant bestseller, The Gilded Wolves, Roshani Chokshi dazzles us with another riveting tale as full of mystery and danger as ever in The Silvered Serpents.

They are each other’s fiercest love, greatest danger, and only hope.


You Should See Me in a Crown Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338503265
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - June 2nd, 2020

A Reese's Book Club YA Pick!

Liz Lighty has always believed she's too black, too poor, too awkward to shine in her small, rich, prom-obsessed midwestern town. But it's okay -- Liz has a plan that will get her out of Campbell, Indiana, forever: attend the uber-elite Pennington College, play in their world-famous orchestra, and become a doctor.


American Royals II: Majesty Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984830210
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2020

Is America ready for its first queen? If you can't get enough of Harry and Meghan and Will and Kate, you'll love this sequel to the New York Times bestseller that imagines America's own royal family--and all the drama and heartbreak that entails. Crazy Rich Asians meets The Crown. Perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and The Royal We.


Shatter the Sky (The Shatter the Sky Duology) Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781534437913
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 4th, 2020

New England Book Award Finalist

“A top-notch dragon story…Both nuanced and real.” —Shelf Awareness (starred review)
“I absolutely devoured it.” —Mackenzi Lee, bestselling author of The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue
“Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Renée Ahdieh, and Cindy Pon.”


Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Kids Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.