New YA Books

“I wouldn’t be a songwriter if it wasn’t for books that I loved as a kid. I think that when you can escape into a book it trains your imagination to think big and to think that more can exist than what you see.” – Taylor Swift

Snowglobe (The Snowglobe Duology #1) By Soyoung Park, Joungmin Lee Comfort (Translated by) Cover Image
By Soyoung Park, Joungmin Lee Comfort (Translated by)
$20.99
ISBN: 9780593484975
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Delacorte Press - February 27th, 2024

The gorgeous first edition hardcover of Snowglobe will feature two covers in one (a beautifully illustrated hardcover underneath the stunning jacket) and foil-stamped interior papers at the beginning and end of the book!


Where the Dark Stands Still By A. B. Poranek Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781665936477
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - February 27th, 2024

A girl with dangerous magic makes a risky bargain with a demon to be free of her monstrous power in this young adult fantasy perfect for fans of An Enchantment of Ravens and House of Salt and Sorrows.

Liska knows that magic is monstrous, and its practitioners are monsters. She has done everything possible to suppress her own magic, to disastrous consequences.


Fate Breaker (Realm Breaker #3) By Victoria Aveyard Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9780063116061
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperTeen - February 27th, 2024

“A true fantasy masterpiece." —Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Since Victoria Aveyard launched the instant #1 New York Times bestselling Realm Breaker, the series has taken readers by storm. Now the finale is here to continue this epic fantasy series.


Tender Beasts By Liselle Sambury Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781665903523
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - February 27th, 2024

After her private school is rocked by a gruesome murder, a teen tries to find the real killer and clear her brother’s name in this psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Taking of Jake Livingston and Ace of Spades.

Sunny Behre has four siblings, but only one is a murderer.


Kindling By Traci Chee Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063269354
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - February 27th, 2024

From bestselling and award-winning author Traci Chee comes a standalone fantasy set against a war-ravaged world where kindling warfare—the use of elite, magic-wielding teenage soldiers—has been outlawed.


Daughter of the Bone Forest (Witch Hall Duology #1) By Jasmine Skye Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250872456
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - February 27th, 2024

Two girls reluctantly bound by fate must weather a dangerous courtship as a prophesied war grows ever closer in Jasmine Skye's high-stakes, queernormative dark fantasy debut, Daughter of the Bone Forest.


Everything I Learned About Racism I Learned in School By Tiffany Jewell Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9780358638315
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Versify - February 27th, 2024

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of This Book Is Anti-Racist and The Antiracist Kid, Tiffany Jewell, this YA nonfiction book, highlighting inequities Black and Brown students face from preschool through college, is the most important, empowering read this year.


Hope Ablaze: A Novel By Sarah Mughal Rana Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781250899316
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wednesday Books - February 27th, 2024

She lost her words but found her voice.

All My Rage meets The Poet X in this electric debut that explores a Muslim teen finding her voice in a post-9/11 America.


Compass and Blade By Rachel Greenlaw Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781335012326
Availability: Available from Warehouse
Published: Inkyard Press - February 27th, 2024

For fans of Fable by Adrienne Young or To Kill a Kingdom by Alexandra Christo, this romantasy debut is filled with sirens and mysterious magic, swoony romance and cutthroat betrayal.

This world of sea and storm runs deep with bargains and blood.


A Tempest of Tea (Blood and Tea) By Hafsah Faizal Cover Image
$20.99
ISBN: 9780374389406
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - February 20th, 2024

From the New York Times–bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame comes the first book in a hotly-anticipated fantasy duology teeming with romance and revenge, led by an orphan girl willing to do whatever it takes to save her self-made kingdom.