New YA Books

New YA books out now or coming out soon.
(No pushing, please. There are enough copies for everyone.)

Blade Breaker (Realm Breaker #2) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062872661
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperTeen - June 28th, 2022

“A true fantasy masterpiece." —Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author


Beasts of Prey Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593405703
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - June 28th, 2022

In this blockbuster fantasy series, perfect for fans of Kingdom of the Wicked and Iron Widow, fate binds two Black teenagers together as they journey into a magical jungle to hunt down a vicious monster. Now in paperback!

An Instant New York Times and Indie Bestseller


Never Coming Home Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593304860
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Delacorte Press - June 21st, 2022

The beach read you have been dying for! When ten of America's hottest teenage influencers are invited to an exclusive island resort, things are sure to get wild. But murder isn't what anyone expected. Will anyone survive?


This Wicked Fate (This Poison Heart) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547609208
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury YA - June 21st, 2022

Would you tempt even the most dangerous fate to save the ones you love?

Briseis has one chance to save her mother, but she'll need to do the impossible: find the last fragment of the deadly Absyrtus Heart. To locate the missing piece, she must turn to the blood relatives she's never known, learn about their secret powers, and take her place in their ancient lineage.


Bad Things Happen Here Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534497436
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - June 28th, 2022

I Killed Zoe Spanos meets The Cheerleaders in this haunting mystery about an island town with a history of unsolved deaths—and a girl desperate to uncover the mystery behind it all.

Luca Laine Thomas lives on a cursed island. To the outside world, Parris is an exclusive, idyllic escape accessible only to the one percent.


Katzenjammer Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063161658
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Greenwillow Books - June 28th, 2022

American Horror Story meets the dark comedy of Kafka’s The Metamorphosis as Cat searches for a way to escape her high school. A tale of family, love, tragedy, and masks—the ones others make for us, and the ones we make for ourselves.


My Name Is Jason. Mine Too.: Our Story. Our Way. Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781534478220
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - June 28th, 2022

A stunning visual autobiography of two crazy-talented besties, bestselling and award-winning author Jason Reynolds and painter Jason Griffin, who could never be who they are singularly if they weren’t who they were together.

Once upon a time in America, there were two Jasons. Jason Reynolds and Jason Griffin. One a poet. One an artist. One Black. One white. Two voices.


A Year to the Day Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062854438
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperTeen - June 21st, 2022

National Book Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Robin Benway returns with a story of love, loss, and sisterhood reminiscent of I’ll Give You the Sun and Every Day. Told in reverse chronological order, A Year to the Day will claim a permanent home in your heart.


This Vicious Grace: A Novel (The Last Finestra #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250794055
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wednesday Books - June 28th, 2022

"One of the best fantasies of the year." - Buzzfeed

"Riveting, passionate, and full of high stakes danger." —Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author


Emily Thiede's exciting fantasy debut, This Vicious Grace, will keep readers turning the pages until the devastating conclusion and leave them primed for more!


A Chorus Rises: A Song Below Water novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250316042
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Teen - June 14th, 2022

THE LATEST NOVEL FROM YA SENSATION BETHANY C. MORROW

Meet Naema Bradshaw: a beautiful Eloko, once Portland-famous, now infamous, as she navigates a personal and public reckoning where confronting the limits of her privilege will show Naema what her magic really is, and who it makes her.


The Sea-Ringed World: Sacred Stories of the Americas Cover Image
By María García Esperón, Amanda Mijangos (Illustrator), David Bowles (Translated by)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781646141517
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Levine Querido - June 14th, 2022

Batchelder Award Honor Book
School Library Journal Best of the Year
Kirkus Best of the Year
Booklist Editors' Choice
Evanston Public Library's 101 Great Books for Kids
Chicago Public Library's Best of the Best
ABC Group Best Books for Young Readers


"Hypnotizing...Provocative...Disarming"—The New York Times


A Guided Journal for Teens Understanding of Gender

#1 New Release in Teen & Young Adult Nonfiction on Maturing and LGBTQ Nonfiction

Write down every thought, every feeling, and every doodle that pops into your mind with this high-quality guided journal destined to be your safe space as you navigate your gender journey.