New YA Books

New YA books out now or coming out soon.
(No pushing, please. There are enough copies for everyone.)

Begin Again: A Novel By Emma Lord Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250783363
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wednesday Books - January 24th, 2023

Most Anticipated by Goodreads, Popsugar, Cosmopolitan, BookRiot, E! News, and More!

An Indie Next Pick


Filled with a friend group that feels like family, an empowering journey of finding your own way, and a Just Kiss Already! romance, Emma Lord's Begin Again is an unforgettable YA novel of love and starting again.


6 Times We Almost Kissed (And One Time We Did) By Tess Sharpe Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316302791
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - January 24th, 2023

Six moments lead us to two girls, one kiss, and three little words that were maybe always true in this gorgeous novel perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Jenny Han.
 
After years of bickering, Penny and Tate have called a truce: they’ll play nice. They have to.


The Buried and the Bound (The Buried and the Bound Trilogy #1) By Rochelle Hassan Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250822208
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Roaring Brook Press - January 24th, 2023

A contemporary fantasy YA debut from Rochelle Hassan about monsters, magic, and wicked fae, perfect for fans of The Darkest Part of the Forest and The Hazel Wood.


The Minus-One Club By Kekla Magoon Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250806208
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - January 24th, 2023

From the Coretta Scott King and Printz Honor-winning author of How It Went Down, Light It Up, and Revolution In Our Time comes a moving contemporary YA novel about the bonds between a group of teens whose lives have been upended by tragedy.


Retro By Sofía Lapuente, Jarrod Shusterman Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781665902755
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - January 24th, 2023

What starts off as a lighthearted competition to live without modern technology for a year turns into a fight for survival in this unputdownable young adult thriller by New York Times bestselling author Jarrod Shusterman and debut author Sofía Lapuente.

It was never meant to happen this way.

Things were never supposed to get this out of hand.

After a cyber


Swift the Storm, Fierce the Flame: A Novel By Meg Long Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250785121
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wednesday Books - January 17th, 2023

A girl hellbent on finding the friend she lost. A planet on the brink of total destruction. Only one way to find answers amidst the chaos: team up with a traitor to stage a revolution, in Meg Long's Swift the Storm, Fierce the Flame.


This Is Not a Personal Statement By Tracy Badua Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063217751
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Quill Tree Books - January 17th, 2023

Admission meets American Panda in this propulsive, poignant YA contemporary novel about a teen who, after getting rejected from her dream college, forges her own acceptance and commits to living a lie. Perfect for fans of Mary H.K. Choi! 


Akata Woman (The Nsibidi Scripts #3) By Nnedi Okorafor Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780451480590
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - January 17th, 2023

Akata Woman is the New York Times bestselling third book in the series that started with Akata Witch, named one of Time magazine's "100 Best Fantasy Books of All Time" and "100 Best YA Books of All Time," from award-winning author Nnedi Okorafor.


Mysteries of Thorn Manor By Margaret Rogerson Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781665935616
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - January 17th, 2023

In this delightful sequel novella to the New York Times bestselling Sorcery of Thorns, Elisabeth, Nathaniel, and Silas must unravel the magical trap keeping them inside Thorn Manor in time for their Midwinter Ball!

Elisabeth Scrivener is finally settling into her new life with sorcerer Nathaniel Thorn.


Me (Moth) By Amber McBride Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781250833037
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Square Fish - January 10th, 2023

FINALIST FOR THE 2021 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR YOUNG PEOPLE'S LITERATURE

A debut YA novel-in-verse by Amber McBride, Me (Moth) is about a teen girl who is grieving the deaths of her family, and a teen boy who crosses her path.


Moth has lost her family in an accident. Though she lives with her aunt, she feels alone and uprooted.


Friday I'm in Love By Camryn Garrett Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593435106
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - January 10th, 2023

It's too late for a Sweet Sixteen, but what if Mahalia had a coming-out party? A love letter to romantic comedies, sweet sixteen blowouts, Black joy, and queer pride.


We Are All So Good at Smiling By Amber McBride Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250780386
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - January 10th, 2023

They Both Die at the End meets The Bell Jar in this haunting, beautiful young adult novel-in-verse about clinical depression and healing from trauma, from National Book Award Finalist Amber McBride.