New YA Books

New YA books out now or coming out soon.
(No pushing, please. There are enough copies for everyone.)

The Getaway By Lamar Giles Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781338752014
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - September 20th, 2022

“Timely, thrilling, and gripping from start to finish. An absolute page-turner.” --Karen M. McManus, #1 New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying

Jay is living his best life at Karloff Country, one of the world’s most famous resorts. He’s got his family, his crew, and an incredible after-school job at the property’s main theme park.


Phalaina By Alice Brie`re-Haquet, Emma Ramadan (Translated by) Cover Image
By Alice Brie`re-Haquet, Emma Ramadan (Translated by)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781646141821
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Levine Querido - September 20th, 2022

We discover a new species of life form every day.
But, every day,
a species also disappears.

The fly has 10 chromosomes,
the hamster 22, the rat 42, the human 46,
the chimpanzee 48, the cow 60,
and the butterfly 380.


London, 1881.


The Dead and the Dark By Courtney Gould Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250762016
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Wednesday Books - August 3rd, 2021

"Imagine Riverdale crossing streams with Stephen King's The Outsider and you'll get a sense of this gripping supernatural mystery...Gould's debut begins as a snappy paranormal yarn and unspools into a profound story about the complex interplay between grief, guilt, and identity." - Oprah Daily


The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers By Adam Sass Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593464786
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - September 20th, 2022

A charming YA rom-com perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and What If It’s Us.
 


Eternally Yours By Patrice Caldwell Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593206874
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - September 20th, 2022

Give in to this irresistible paranormal romance anthology filled with tales of the mortal and the monstrous. In Eternally Yours, fifteen of today’s bestselling writers explore love in its many forms . . .


I'm the Girl By Courtney Summers Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250808363
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wednesday Books - September 13th, 2022

The next searing and groundbreaking queer young adult novel from New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Courtney Summers, already hailed as...

"A stirring, thought-provoking thriller.”—Ashley Audrain, New York Times bestselling author of The Push


As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow By Zoulfa Katouh Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316351379
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 13th, 2022

A love letter to Syria and its people, As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow is a speculative novel set amid the Syrian Revolution, burning with the fires of hope, love, and possibility. Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Salt to the Sea.

Salama Kassab was a pharmacy student when the cries for freedom broke out in Syria.


Duet: Our Journey in Song with the Northern Mockingbird By Phillip Hoose Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780374388775
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - September 13th, 2022

The story of the impactful partnership between humans and mockingbirds, both scientifically and culturally over the centuries, written for young adults by award-winning nonfiction powerhouse Phil Hoose.


The Epic Story of Every Living Thing By Deb Caletti Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593485507
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Labyrinth Road - September 13th, 2022

From the award-winning author of A Heart in a Body in The World comes a gorgeous and fiercely feminist young adult novel. When a teen travels to Hawaii to track down her sperm donor father, she discovers the truth about him, about the sunken shipwreck that’s become his obsession, and most of all about herself.


The Sunbearer Trials (The Sunbearer Duology #1) By Aiden Thomas Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250822130
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - September 6th, 2022

Welcome to The Sunbearer Trials, where teen semidioses compete in a series of challenges with the highest of stakes, in this electric new Mexican-inspired fantasy from Aiden Thomas, the New York Times bestselling author of Cemetery Boys.

“Only the most powerful and honorable semidioses get chosen. I’m just a Jade. I’m not a real hero.”


Our Shadows Have Claws: 15 Latin American Monster Stories By Yamile Saied Méndez, Amparo Ortiz, Ricardo López Ortiz (Illustrator) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781643751832
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - September 6th, 2022

Fifteen original short stories from YA superstars, featuring Latine mythology’s most memorable monsters

From zombies to cannibals to death incarnate, this cross-genre anthology offers something for every monster lover.


These are the stories that haunt us