New Adult Fiction

Here are the latest Adult Fiction titles we're excited about.
(That didn't sound very excited, did it? Let's try again.)

These are the most awesome new Adult Fiction titles we have ever seen in our entire lives and we want to buy them all!
(Over the top? Oh well...)

 

This Other Eden: A Novel By Paul Harding Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781324036296
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - January 24th, 2023

From the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Tinkers, a novel inspired by the true story of Malaga Island, an isolated island off the coast of Maine that became one of the first racially integrated towns in the Northeast.


The Guest Lecture By Martin Riker Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780802160416
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grove Press, Black Cat - January 24th, 2023

With "a voice as clear, sincere, and wry as any I've read in current American fiction" (Joshua Cohen), Martin Riker's poignant and startlingly original novel asks how to foster a brave mind in anxious times, following a newly jobless academic rehearsing a speech on John Maynard Keynes for a surprising audienceIn a hotel room in the middle of the night, Abby, a young feminist economis


The Chinese Groove: A Novel By Kathryn Ma Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781640095663
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Counterpoint - January 24th, 2023

Anne Tyler meets Jade Chang in this buoyant, good-hearted, and sharply written novel about a blithely optimistic immigrant with big dreams, dire prospects, and a fractured extended family in need of his help—even if they don't know it yet


Staff Pick Badge
The Faraway World: Stories By Patricia Engel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982159528
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster - January 24th, 2023

From Patricia Engel, whose novel Infinite Country was a New York Times bestseller and a Reese’s Book Club pick, comes an exquisite collection of ten haunting, award-winning short stories set across the Americas and linked by themes of migration, sacrifice, and moral compromise.

Two Colombian expats meet as strangers on the rainy streets of New York City, both burd


The World and All That It Holds: A Novel By Aleksandar Hemon Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780374287702
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: MCD - January 24th, 2023

The World and All That It Holds—in all its hilarious, heartbreaking, erotic, philosophical glory—showcases Aleksandar Hemon’s celebrated talent at its pinnacle. It is a grand, tender, sweeping story that spans decades and continents. It cements Hemon as one of the boldest voices in fiction.


Margot: A Novel By Wendell Steavenson Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9781324020844
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - January 24th, 2023

A moving portrait of a young woman’s struggle to break free from her upper-class upbringing amid the whirlwind years of the sexual revolution.


The End of Drum-Time: A Novel By Hanna Pylväinen Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250822901
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - January 24th, 2023

An epic love story in the vein of Cold Mountain and The Great Circle, about a young reindeer herder and a minister’s daughter in the nineteenth century Arctic Circle


The Twyford Code: A Novel By Janice Hallett Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781668003220
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books - January 24th, 2023

The mysterious connection between a teacher’s disappearance and an unsolved code in a children’s book is explored in this fresh novel from the author of the “clever and often wryly funny” (PopSugar) novel The Appeal.

Forty years ago, Steven “Smithy” Smith found a copy of a famous children’s book by disgraced author Edith Twyford


Make a Wish By Helena Hunting Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250624741
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - January 24th, 2023

With her signature charm and sense of humor, bestselling author Helena Hunting creates a novel about love, family, and second chances in Make a Wish.


Georgie, All Along: An Uplifting and Unforgettable Love Story By Kate Clayborn Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781496737298
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Kensington - January 24th, 2023

“Magnetic, witty, and expansive. The world is going to fall hard for this deliciously whimsical and captivating story, and I cannot wait to see it!” —Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis


A Thousand Miles to Graceland By Kristen Mei Chase Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538710463
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Forever - January 24th, 2023

The journey of a thousand miles begins with sequins and a beehive wig in this sharply funny and achingly tender debut novel about mothers, daughters, and the surprising power of Elvis.

Grace Johnson can’t escape the feeling that her life is on autopilot—until her husband announces he’s done with their marriage. Grace has a choice: wallow in humiliation . . .