More Recommendations

A Visit from the Goon Squad Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780307477477
Availability: Available Now
Published: Anchor Books - March 22nd, 2011

NATIONAL BESTSELLER
National Book Critics Circle Award Winner
PEN/Faulkner Award Finalist
A New York Times Book Review Best Book


Annihilation (Southern Reach Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$14.00
ISBN: 9780374104092
Availability: Available Now
Published: Farrar Straus Giroux - February 4th, 2014

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE

The Southern Reach Trilogy begins with this Nebula Award-winning novel that "reads as if Verne or Wellsian adventurers exploring a mysterious island had warped through into a Kafkaesque nightmare world" (Kim Stanley Robinson).


Children of Blood and Bone (Children of Orisha #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250170972
Availability: Available Now
Published: Henry Holt & Company - March 6th, 2018

With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi's West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.


Dept. of Speculation (Vintage Contemporaries) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780345806871
Availability: Available Now
Published: Vintage - October 7th, 2014

ONE OF THE 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR - THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW

A Best Book of the Year: The New Yorker, The Boston Globe, Minneapolis Star Tribune, Vogue.com, Electric Literature, Buzzfeed


The Poet X Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062662804
Availability: Available Now
Published: HarperTeen - March 6th, 2018

Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing New York Times-bestselling novel-in-verse by an award-winning slam poet, about an Afro-Latina heroine who tells her story with blazing words and powerful truth.


Stories of Your Life and Others Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101972120
Availability: Available Now
Published: Vintage - June 14th, 2016

Includes "Story of Your Life" the basis for the major motion picture Arrival


The Italian Teacher Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780735222694
Availability: Available Now
Published: Viking - March 20th, 2018

"An exotic touch of intrigue arises in THE ITALIAN TEACHER . . . deliciously ironic and deeply affectionate."--Ron Charles, The Washington Post

A masterful novel about the son of a great painter striving to create his own legacy, by the bestselling author of The Imperfectionists.


The Detective's Assistant Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780316403498
Availability: Available Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 5th, 2016

Based on the extraordinary true story of America's first female detective, Kate Warne, this fast-paced adventure is full of feats of daring and danger, bold action, and newfound courage.


Sarah's Key Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780312370848
Availability: Available Now
Published: Griffin - September 30th, 2008

Paris, July 1942: Sarah, a ten year-old girl, is brutally arrested with her family by the French police in the Vel' d'Hiv' roundup, but not before she locks her younger brother in a cupboard in the family's apartment, thinking that she will be back within a few hours.


Under the Influence: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062257680
Availability: Available Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - November 22nd, 2016

The New York Times bestselling author of Labor Day and After Her returns with a poignant story about the true meaning—and the true price—of friendship.


Down the River Unto the Sea Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316509640
Availability: Available Now
Published: Mulholland Books - February 20th, 2018

"Mosley writes with great power here about themes that have permeated his work: institutional racism, political corruption, and the ways that both of these issues affect not only society at large but also the inner lives of individual men and women." --Booklist (starred review)
NATIONAL BESTSELLER


We the Animals Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780547844190
Availability: Available Now
Published: Mariner Books - September 11th, 2012

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE

In this groundbreaking debut, Justin Torres plunges us into the chaotic heart of one family, the intense bonds of three brothers, and the mythic effects of this fierce love on the people we must become.


The Woman Next Door Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250124579
Availability: Available Now
Published: Picador USA - February 7th, 2017

A Finalist for the International DUBLIN Literary Award - Longlisted for the Bailey's Women's Prize for Fiction - A Finalist for the Barry Ronge Fiction Prize - A Finalist for the Aidoo-Snyder Book Prize - One of the Best Black Heritage Reads (Essence Magazine) - One of NPR's Best Books of the Year - One of


Emergency Contact Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534408968
Availability: Available Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 27th, 2018

"Smart and funny, with characters so real and vulnerable, you want to send them care packages. I loved this book." --Rainbow Rowell

From debut author Mary H.K. Choi comes a compulsively readable novel that shows young love in all its awkward glory--perfect for fans of Eleanor & Park and To All the Boys I've Loved Before.


Hurricane Child Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338129304
Availability: Available Now
Published: Scholastic Press - March 27th, 2018

Caroline Murphy is a Hurricane Child.

Being born during a hurricane is unlucky, and twelve-year-old Caroline has had her share of bad luck lately. She's hated and bullied by everyone in her small school on St. Thomas of the US Virgin Islands, a spirit only she can see won't stop following her, and -- worst of all -- Caroline's mother left home one day and never came back.