Lambda Literary Awards

The Lambda Literary Awards recognize excellence in books which feature LGBT themes.

Marrow Island By Alexis M. Smith Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781328710345
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Mariner Books - June 6th, 2017

“Eerie and intriguing . . . captivates in the first few pages and delivers a gripping, compelling story throughout.”—Milwaukee Journal Sentinel


When We Rise: My Life in the Movement By Cleve Jones Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316315418
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Hachette Books - September 26th, 2017

2017 LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD WINNER

The partial inspiration for the ABC television mini-series!


Here Comes the Sun: A Novel By Nicole Dennis-Benn Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781631492945
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Liveright - June 6th, 2017

A New York Times Notable Book of the Year
Winner of the LAMBDA Literary Award for Lesbian Fiction


Girl Mans Up By M-E Girard Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062404183
Availability: Temporarily Out of Stock
Published: HarperCollins - January 16th, 2018

Lambda Literary Award Winner! “Pen is an inspiration to anyone who’s struggled to be understood, and a vital addition to the growing world of genderqueer protagonists.” —New York Times Book Review


How to Survive a Plague: The Story of How Activists and Scientists Tamed AIDS By David France Cover Image
$21.00
ISBN: 9780307745439
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Vintage - October 3rd, 2017

One of Entertainment Weekly's Top 10 Nonfiction Books of the Decade


The Devourers: A Novel By Indra Das Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781101967539
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Del Rey - February 21st, 2017

For readers of Neil Gaiman, Margaret Atwood, China Miéville, and David Mitchell comes a striking debut novel by a storyteller of keen insight and captivating imagination.

LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD WINNER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST


God in Pink By Hasan Namir Cover Image
$15.95
Currently Unavailable
ISBN: 9781551526065
Published: Arsenal Pulp Press - November 17th, 2015

Lambda Literary Award winner, Best Gay Fiction


A Love Like Blood By Victor Yates Cover Image
$14.20
ISBN: 9780692553312
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Hillmont Press - November 12th, 2015

Half Somali and Cuban, 17-year old Carsten Tynes, deals with the intricacies of sexuality, race, Americanism, syncretism, and migration under his dying father's abusive hand in A Love Like Blood. Set in 1998, his family relocates to Beverly Hills, MI to expand their photography business. His father has lung disease and promises to give him the business if he marries his ex-girlfriend.


George By Alex Gino Cover Image
$17.99
Currently Unavailable
ISBN: 9780545812542
Published: Scholastic Press - August 25th, 2015

BE WHO YOU ARE.

When people look at Melissa, they think they see a boy named George. But she knows she's not a boy. She knows she's a girl.

Melissa thinks she’ll have to keep this a secret forever. Then her teacher announces that their class play is going to be Charlotte's Web. Melissa really, really, REALLY wants to play Charlotte.


I Loved You More By Tom Spanbauer Cover Image
$18.95
Currently Unavailable
ISBN: 9780986000782
Published: Hawthorne Books - April 1st, 2014

Tom Spanbauer's first novel in seven years is a love story triangle akin to The Marriage Plot and Freedom, only with a gay main character who charms gays and straights alike. I Loved You More is a rich, expansive tale of love, sex, and heartbreak, covering twenty-five years in the life of a striving, emotionally wounded writer.


Yabo By Alexis De Veaux Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780989940504
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Redbone Press - April 11th, 2014

Fiction. African American Studies. LGBT Studies. Women's Studies. Winner of the 2015 Lambda Literary Award for Lesbian General Fiction. See YABO... like a Mingus composition: Pentecostal, blues-inflected, full of wit and that deep literacy of the black diaspora. The present, the past, the uncertain future collapse upon themselves in this narrative of place/s.


The Walk-In Closet By Abdi Nazemian Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780615988689
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Curtis Brown Digital - May 21st, 2014

2015 Lambda Literary Award Nominee, Best LGBT Debut 2015 Lambda Literary Award Nominee, Best LGBT Debut Winner in the "Gay and Lesbian Fiction" category of the 2014 International Book Awards Finalist in the Best Multicultural Fiction Category at the 2014 Next Generation Indie Book Awards "Absorbing entertainment.


Mundo Cruel: Stories By Luis Negron, Suzanne Jill Levine (Translated by) Cover Image
By Luis Negron, Suzanne Jill Levine (Translated by)
$13.95
Currently Unavailable
ISBN: 9781609804183
Published: Seven Stories Press - March 12th, 2013

Luis Negrón’s debut collection reveals the intimate world of a small community in Puerto Rico joined together by its transgressive sexuality. The writing straddles the shifting line between pure, unadorned storytelling and satire, exploring the sometimes hilarious and sometimes heartbreaking nature of survival in a decidedly cruel world.


Happiness, Like Water By Chinelo Okparanta Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780544003453
Availability: Available from Warehouse (minimum 2 days to arrive)
Published: Mariner Books - August 13th, 2013

A triumphant collection of stories centered on Nigerian women as they build lives out of love and longing, the struggle to stay and the mandate to leave, by an award-winning writer who “is a certainly a voice to watch, and clearly deserves a place on any bookshelf beside fellow Nigerian authors Achebe and Adichie" (Bustle).