Lambda Literary Awards

The Lambda Literary Awards recognize excellence in books which feature LGBT themes.

Marrow Island Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781328710345
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - June 6th, 2017

“Eerie and intriguing . . .


When We Rise: My Life in the Movement Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780316315418
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hachette Books - September 26th, 2017

2017 LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD WINNER

The partial inspiration for the ABC television mini-series!


Here Comes the Sun Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781631492945
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Liveright Publishing Corporation - June 6th, 2017

Winner of the Lambda Literary Award, and Finalist for the NYPL Young Lions Fiction Award and the Center for Fiction's First Novel Prize.


Girl Mans Up Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062404183
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - January 16th, 2018

“Pen is an inspiration to anyone who’s struggled to be understood, and a vital addition to the growing world of genderqueer protagonists.” –The New York Times Book Review


How to Survive a Plague: The Story of How Activists and Scientists Tamed AIDS Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780307745439
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - October 3rd, 2017

A definitive history of the successful battle to halt the AIDS epidemic, here is the incredible story of the grassroots activists whose work turned HIV from a mostly fatal infection to a manageable disease.


The Devourers: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101967539
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Del Rey - February 21st, 2017

For readers of Neil Gaiman, Margaret Atwood, China Miéville, and David Mitchell comes a striking debut novel by a storyteller of keen insight and captivating imagination.

LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD WINNER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST


God in Pink Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781551526065
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arsenal Pulp Press - November 17th, 2015

Lambda Literary Award winner, Best Gay Fiction


Under the Udala Trees Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780544003446
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - September 22nd, 2015

Inspired by Nigeria’s folktales and its war, Under the Udala Trees is a deeply searching, powerful debut about the dangers of living and loving openly.

Ijeoma comes of age as her nation does; born before independence, she is eleven when civil war breaks out in the young republic of Nigeria.


A Love Like Blood Cover Image
$14.20
ISBN: 9780692553312
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hillmont Press - November 12th, 2015

Half Somali and Cuban, 17-year old Carsten Tynes, deals with the intricacies of sexuality, race, Americanism, syncretism, and migration under his dying father's abusive hand in A Love Like Blood. Set in 1998, his family relocates to Beverly Hills, MI to expand their photography business. His father has lung disease and promises to give him the business if he marries his ex-girlfriend.


George Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780545812542
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Press - August 25th, 2015

When people look at George, they think they see a boy. But she knows she's not a boy. She knows she's a girl.


I Loved You More Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780986000782
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hawthorne Books - April 1st, 2014

Tom Spanbauer's first novel in seven years is a love story triangle akin to The Marriage Plot and Freedom, only with a gay main character who charms gays and straights alike. I Loved You More is a rich, expansive tale of love, sex, and heartbreak, covering twenty-five years in the life of a striving, emotionally wounded writer.


Yabo Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780989940504
Availability: Special Order Only
Published: Redbone Press - April 11th, 2014

Fiction. African American Studies. LGBT Studies. Women's Studies. Winner of the 2015 Lambda Literary Award for Lesbian General Fiction. "See YABO... like a Mingus composition: Pentecostal, blues-inflected, full of wit and that deep literacy of the black diaspora. The present, the past, the uncertain future collapse upon themselves in this narrative of place/s.


The Walk-In Closet Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780615988689
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Curtis Brown Digital - May 21st, 2014

2015 Lambda Literary Award Nominee, Best LGBT Debut 2015 Lambda Literary Award Nominee, Best LGBT Debut Winner in the "Gay and Lesbian Fiction" category of the 2014 International Book Awards Finalist in the Best Multicultural Fiction Category at the 2014 Next Generation Indie Book Awards "Absorbing entertainment.


Mundo Cruel: Stories Cover Image
By Luis Negron, Suzanne Jill Levine (Translated by)
$13.95
ISBN: 9781609804183
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Seven Stories Press - March 12th, 2013

Luis Negrón’s debut collection reveals the intimate world of a small community in Puerto Rico joined together by its transgressive sexuality. The writing straddles the shifting line between pure, unadorned storytelling and satire, exploring the sometimes hilarious and sometimes heartbreaking nature of survival in a decidedly cruel world.


Happiness, Like Water Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780544003453
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - August 13th, 2013

"Astonishing.