Hugo

The Hugo Award is an award given in recognition of excellence in a science fiction or fantasy novel.

The Obelisk Gate (The Broken Earth #2) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316229265
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orbit - August 16th, 2016

Essun's missing daughter grows more powerful every day, and her choices may destroy the world in this "magnificent" Hugo Award winner and NYT Notable Book. (NPR)

The season of endings grows darker, as civilization fades into the long cold night.


The Fifth Season (The Broken Earth #1) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316229296
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orbit - August 4th, 2015

At the end of the world, a woman must hide her secret power and find her kidnapped daughter in this "intricate and extraordinary" Hugo Award winning novel of power, oppression, and revolution. (The New York Times)


This is the way the world ends...for the last time.


Binti Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780765385253
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor.com - September 22nd, 2015

"Prepare to fall in love with Binti." —Neil Gaiman


The Three-Body Problem (Remembrance of Earth's Past #1) Cover Image
By Cixin Liu, Ken Liu (Translated by)
$26.99
ISBN: 9780765377067
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - November 11th, 2014

Experience Cixin Liu’s award-winning and bestselling masterpiece, The Three Body Problem.

A secret military group sends signals into space in hopes of establishing contact with aliens—and succeeds.

Picking up their signal is an alien civilization on the brink of destruction who now readies to invade Earth.


Ancillary Justice (Imperial Radch #1) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780316246620
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orbit - October 2013

Ancillary Justice is Ann Leckie's stunning debut -- the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke awards -- about a ship's AI who becomes trapped in a human body and her quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.


Equoid: A Laundry Novella Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781596066649
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Subterranean Press - July 31st, 2014

Redshirts: A Novel with Three Codas Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780765334794
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - January 15th, 2013

Ensign Andrew Dahl has just been assigned to the Universal Union Capital Ship Intrepid, flagship of the Universal Union since the year 2456. It's a prestige posting, with the chance to serve on "Away Missions" alongside the starship's famous senior officers.


Among Others Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765331724
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - January 3rd, 2012

Winner of the 2011 Nebula Award for Best Novel

Winner of the 2012 Hugo Award for Best Novel


Blackout (Oxford Time Travel #1) Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780345519832
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Spectra - September 14th, 2010

Oxford in 2060 is a chaotic place, with scores of time-traveling historians being sent into the past. Michael Davies is prepping to go to Pearl Harbor. Merope Ward is coping with a bunch of bratty 1940 evacuees and trying to talk her thesis adviser into letting her go to VE-Day. Polly Churchill’s next assignment will be as a shopgirl in the middle of London’s Blitz.


The City & The City: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780345497529
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Del Rey - April 27th, 2010

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE LOS ANGELES TIMES, THE SEATTLE TIMES, AND PUBLISHERS WEEKLY
 


The Windup Girl Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781597808217
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Night Shade - May 5th, 2015

Winner of the Hugo and Nebula awards for best novel, the break-out science fiction debut featuring additional stories and a Q&A with the author.

Anderson Lake is AgriGen’s Calorie Man, sent to work undercover as a factory manager in Thailand while combing Bangkok’s street markets in search of foodstuffs thought to be extinct, hoping to reap the bounty of history&rsquo