Reading for Rosie's Place

Join us for a reading benefiting Rosie's Place with authors Randy Susan Meyers, Juliette Fay, and Meta Wagner.

 

Randy Susan Meyers is the bestselling author of Waisted, Accidents of Marriage, The Comfort of Lies, The Murderer’s Daughters, and The Widow of Wall Street. Her books have twice been finalists for the Mass Book Award and named “Must Read Books” by the Massachusetts Center for the Book. She lives with her husband in Boston, where she teaches writing at the Grub Street Writers’ Center.

 

Meta Wagner writes about pop culture and has most notably been a contributor to the Boston Globe opinion pages and a columnist for PopMatters. Her commentary and feature articles have also appeared in the Huffington Post, the Chicago Tribune, Salon, Boston Globe Magazine, and the Wall Street Journal's custom content.

 

Juliette Fay is the bestselling author of five novels, including the USA TODAY bestseller The Tumbling Turner Sisters. A graduate of Boston College and Harvard University, she lives in Massachusetts. Visit her at JulietteFay.com.

 

 

 

Sweet & Savory treats

Raffle, prizes

Profits go to Rosie's Place

Event date: 

Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 7:00pm

Event address: 

79 Leonard St
Belmont, MA 02478

Ticketed Event: 

No
City of Flickering Light Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781501192944
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallery Books - April 16th, 2019

Juliette Fay—“one of the best authors of women’s fiction” (Library Journal)—transports us back to the Golden Age of Hollywood and the raucous Roaring Twenties, as three friends struggle to earn their places among the stars of the silent screen—perfect for fans of La La Land and Rules of Civility.


Waisted: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781501131387
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books - May 21st, 2019

Named a “Hot Summer Read of 2019” by The Boston Globe

In this provocative, wildly entertaining, and compelling novel, seven women enrolled in an extreme weight loss documentary discover self-love and sisterhood as they enact a daring revenge against the exploitative filmmakers.

Alice and Daphne, both successful and accomplished working mothers


What's Your Creative Type?: Harness the Power of Your Artistic Personality Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781580056373
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Seal Press - April 11th, 2017

The greatest creators in human history--from Mozart to Meryl Streep, Jackson Pollock to Jay-Z--don't just have talent--they also understand their motivations for pursuing art. What's Your Creative Type? helps artists do the same in a fun and witty way. Stepping away from the hyper-focus on how people create, What's Your Creative Type? instead explores why.