Ammi-Joan Paquette, Train of Lost Things

A magical story about a boy’s love for his dying father and his journey to the mythic Train of Lost Things, where beloved lost objects are rescued and protected until they can be returned. Perfect for fans of The Phantom Tollbooth, The Bridge to Terabithia, and Lost in the Sun.


Marty cherishes the extra-special birthday present his dad gave him — a jean jacket on which he’s afixed numerous buttons — because it’s a tie to his father, who is sick and doesn’t have much time left. So when his jacket goes missing, Marty is devastated. When his dad tells him the story of the Train of Lost Things, a magical train that flies through the air collecting objects lost by kids, Marty is sure that the train must be real, and that if he can just find the train and get his jacket back, he can make his dad better as well.

In this achingly beautiful adventure, it is the power of memories, and the love between a father and son, that ultimately save the day.

Ammi-Joan Paquette (www.ajpaquette.com) has spent much of her life with her nose in a book—whether reading or writing. She is the author of several books for young readers, including Princess Juniper of the Anju, Princess Juniper of the HourglassNowhere GirlRules for Ghosting, and The Tiptoe Guide to Tracking Fairies. She lives near Boston with her husband and two daughters, where she sometimes dreams of a queendom of her own, far away in a secluded mountain range. 

 

Event date: 

Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 7:00pm

Event address: 

79 Leonard St
Belmont, MA 02478
The Train of Lost Things Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781524739393
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Philomel Books - March 20th, 2018

A magical story about a boy's love for his dying father and his journey to the mythic Train of Lost Things, where beloved lost objects are rescued and protected until they can be returned. Perfect for fans of The Phantom Tollbooth, The Bridge to Terabithia, and Lost in the Sun.