Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now

 

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Lyrics: 1956 to the Present Cover Image
$100.00
ISBN: 9781631492563
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Liveright - November 2nd, 2021

A work of unparalleled candor and splendorous beauty, The Lyrics celebrates the creative life and the musical genius of Paul McCartney through 154 of his most meaningful songs.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Renegades: Born in the USA Cover Image
$50.00
ISBN: 9780593236314
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Crown - October 26th, 2021

Two longtime friends share an intimate and urgent conversation about life, music, and their enduring love of America, with all its challenges and contradictions, in this stunningly produced expansion of their groundbreaking Higher Ground podcast, featuring more than 350 photographs, exclusive bonus content, and never-before-seen archival material.
 


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Golden Hour Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780316540339
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - November 23rd, 2021

From the author of The Deep & Dark Blue comes a tender graphic novel, perfect for our time, that gently explores themes of self-discovery, friendship, healing from tragedy, and hope for a better tomorrow.

Struggling with anxiety after witnessing a harrowing instance of gun violence, Manuel Soto copes through photography, using his cell-phone camera to find anchors


Pre-Order Now Badge
Cloud Cuckoo Land: A Novel Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781982168438
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner - September 28th, 2021

From the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of All the Light We Cannot See, perhaps the most bestselling and beloved literary fiction of our time, comes the highly anticipated Cloud Cuckoo Land.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Believing: Our Thirty-Year Journey to End Gender Violence Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593298299
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking - September 28th, 2021

From the woman who gave the landmark testimony against Clarence Thomas as a sexual menace, a new manifesto about the origins and course of gender violence in our society; a combination of memoir, personal accounts, law, and social analysis, and a powerful call to arms from one of our most prominent and poised survivors.


Pre-Order Now Badge
I Love You but I've Chosen Darkness: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593330210
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Riverhead Books - October 5th, 2021

“There’s some kind of genius sorcery in this novel. It’s startlingly original, hilarious and harrowing by turns, finally transcendent. Watkins writes like an avenging angel. It's thrilling and terrifying to stand in her wake.” —Jenny Offill, author of Dept. of Speculation and Weather
 


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Lincoln Highway: A Novel Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780735222359
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking - October 5th, 2021

“[T]ransporting . . . a rollicking cross-country adventure, rife with unforgettable characters, vivid scenery and suspense that will keep readers flying through the pages.” —TIME


Pre-Order Now Badge
My Monticello: Fiction Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250807151
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - October 5th, 2021

“A badass debut by any measurenimble, knowing, and electrifying.”
Colson Whitehead, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Nickel Boys and Harlem Shuffle


Pre-Order Now Badge
Gastro Obscura: A Food Adventurer's Guide (Atlas Obscura) Cover Image
$42.50
ISBN: 9781523502196
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Workman Publishing Company - October 12th, 2021

Taste the World!

It’s truly a feast of wonder: Created by the ever-curious minds behind Atlas Obscura, this breathtaking guide transforms our sense of what people around the world eat and drink. Covering all seven continents, Gastro Obscura serves up a loaded plate of incredible ingredients, food adventures, and edible wonders. Ready for a beer made from fog in Chile?


Pre-Order Now Badge
On Animals Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982181536
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster - October 12th, 2021

Susan Orlean—the beloved New Yorker staff writer hailed as “a national treasure” by The Washington Post and the author of the New York Times bestseller The Library Book—gathers a lifetime of musings, meditations, and in-depth profiles about animals.

“How we interact with animals has preoccupied philosoph


Pre-Order Now Badge
Black Paper: Writing in a Dark Time (Berlin Family Lectures) Cover Image
$22.50
ISBN: 9780226641355
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: University of Chicago Press - October 22nd, 2021

A profound book of essays from a celebrated master of the form.

“Darkness is not empty,” writes Teju Cole in Black Paper, a book that meditates on what it means to sustain our humanity—and witness the humanity of others—in a time of darkness.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Troubled Girls of Dragomir Academy Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062275127
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Walden Pond Press - October 12th, 2021

From the acclaimed author of The Real Boy and The Lost Girl comes a wondrous and provocative fantasy about a kingdom beset by monsters, a mysterious school, and a girl caught in between them.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Dangers of an Ordinary Night: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781643858654
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Crooked Lane Books - November 9th, 2021

Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Megan Abbott, Lynne Reeves' The Dangers of an Ordinary Night is an exploration of the explosive family secrets that are often hidden in plain sight.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The 1619 Project: A New Origin Story Cover Image
$38.00
ISBN: 9780593230572
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: One World - November 16th, 2021

A dramatic expansion of a groundbreaking work of journalism, The 1619 Project: A New Origin Story offers a profoundly revealing vision of the American past and present.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Call Us What We Carry: Poems Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780593465066
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books - December 7th, 2021

The breakout poetry collection by #1 New York Times bestselling author and presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman


Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Kids Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.