Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now

 

Pre-Order Now Badge
Beasts of a Little Land: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063093577
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Ecco - December 7th, 2021

"A spectacular debut filled with great characters and heart.” —Lisa See, author of Snow Flower and the Secret Fan

A Recommended Read from: USA Today * Buzzfeed * Goodreads * Lit Hub * Book Riot * The Everygirl * The Oregonian


Pre-Order Now Badge
Call Us What We Carry: Poems Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780593465066
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking Books - December 7th, 2021

The breakout poetry collection by #1 New York Times bestselling author and presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman


Pre-Order Now Badge
Love, Violet Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780374313722
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - January 4th, 2022

Perfect for Valentine's Day, Love, Violet by Charlotte Sullivan Wild and Charlene Chua is a touching picture book about friendship and the courage it takes to share your feelings.

Only one person
makes Violet’s heart skip


Pre-Order Now Badge
Brown Girls: A Novel Cover Image
$24.00
ISBN: 9780593243428
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House - January 4th, 2022

A blazingly original debut novel about a group of friends and their immigrant families from Queens, New York—a tenderly observed, fiercely poetic love letter to a modern generation of brown girls.
 


Pre-Order Now Badge
I Am Golden Cover Image
By Eva Chen, Sophie Diao (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250842053
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - February 1st, 2022

This joyful and lyrical picture book from New York Times bestselling author Eva Chen and illustrator Sophie Diao is a moving ode to the immigrant experience, as well as a manifesto of self-love for Chinese American children.

What do you see when you look in the mirror, Mei? Do you see beauty?


Pre-Order Now Badge
The School for Good Mothers: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982156121
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - January 4th, 2022

In this taut and explosive debut novel, one lapse in judgement lands a young mother in a government reform program where custody of her child hangs in the balance.

Frida Liu is struggling. She doesn’t have a career worthy of her Chinese immigrant parents’ sacrifices. She can’t persuade her husband, Gust, to give up his wellness-obsessed younger mistress.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Anzu the Great Kaiju Cover Image
By Benson Shum, Benson Shum (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250776129
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Roaring Brook Press - January 11th, 2022

An adorable picture book about a tiny monster with a big heart trying to follow in his family's footsteps.

All great Kaiju are born with a super power to strike fear in the heart of the city.
But Anzu is different.
Instead of mayhem, he likes May flowers.
Instead of striking fear, he prefers to be sincere.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Shit Cassandra Saw: Stories Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143136620
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Penguin Books - January 11th, 2022

Margaret Atwood meets Buffy in these funny, warm, and furious stories of women at their breaking points, from Hellenic times to today.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Violeta [English Edition]: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593496206
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Ballantine Books - January 25th, 2022

This sweeping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of A Long Petal of the Sea tells the epic story of Violeta Del Valle, a woman whose life spans one hundred years and bears witness to the greatest upheavals of the twentieth century.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Angela Davis: An Autobiography Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9781642595680
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Haymarket Books - January 18th, 2022

Angela Davis has been a political activist at the cutting edge of the Black Liberation, feminist, queer, and prison abolitionist movements for more than 50 years. First published and edited by Toni Morrison in 1974, An Autobiography is a powerful and commanding account of her early years in struggle.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Reclaim the Stars: 17 Tales Across Realms & Space Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250790637
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Wednesday Books - February 15th, 2022

From stories that take you to the stars, to stories that span into other times and realms, to stories set in the magical now, RECLAIM THE STARS takes the Latin American diaspora to places fantastical and out of this world.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Good Intentions: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250809605
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - March 8th, 2022

"An unbelievably gorgeous debut."—Angie Kim, bestselling author of Miracle Creek

For fans of The Big Sick and Nick Hornby
—a magnetic debut novel about a young man who has hidden a romance from his parents, unable to choose between familial obligation and the future he truly wants.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Atomic Anna Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538734865
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 5th, 2022

From the author of A Bend in the Stars, an epic adventure as three generations of women work together and travel through time to prevent the Chernobyl disaster and right the wrongs of their past.
 
Three brilliant women.
Two life-changing mistakes.
One chance to reset the future.


In 1986, renowned nuclear scientist, Anna Berkova, is sleep


Pre-Order Now Badge
Amari and the Great Game (Supernatural Investigations #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062975195
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 31st, 2022

Sequel to the New York Times bestseller Amari and the Night Brothers!