Pigs Dig a Road (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Pigs Dig a Road By Carrie Finison, Brian Biggs (Illustrator) Cover Image

Pigs Dig a Road (Hardcover)

By Carrie Finison, Brian Biggs (Illustrator)

$19.99


Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now
A rhyming picture book featuring pig construction workers that's perfect for fans of Good Night, Good Night, Construction Site.

Construction crew chief Rosie and her team are building a new road to the Hamshire County Fair. It's time to put on hard hats and boots, grab their hammers and stakes, and, of course, bring out the big trucks: bulldozers, excavators, pavers, rollers, and more!

Unfortunately, work with Rosie's crew doesn't always go as planned, and Curly, Pinky, and Stinky end up making one huge mess. Rosie is there to save the day, but she can't do such a big job all by herself. The county fair is starting soon, and there's only one way to get the road done on time . . . teamwork!
Carrie Finison writes poetry, stories, and books for kids, including the picture books Don't Hug Doug (He Doesn't Like It); Dozens of Doughnuts; Lulu & Zoey: A Sister Story; and Hurry, Little Tortoise, Time For School! She lives outside Boston with her husband, their son, and their daughter, and two cats who allow her to work in their attic office. Visit Carrie at CarrieFinison.com and follow her on Twitter @CarrieFinison.

Brian Biggs is the New York Times bestselling illustrator of many books for children, including the Frank Einstein series by Jon Scieszka, Noisy Night by Mac Barnett, and What Kind of Car Does a T. Rex Drive? by Mark Lee. He is also the author of two picture book series, Everything Goes and Tinyville Town. Brian lives in Philadelphia with his wife, two teenage kids, and several animals. Learn more at mrbiggs.com or follow him on Instagram @BrianBiggsStudio.
Product Details ISBN: 9781984816542
ISBN-10: 1984816543
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: September 10th, 2024
Pages: 48
Language: English