Mascot (MP3 CD)

Mascot By Antony John, Maxwell Glick (Read by) Cover Image

Mascot (MP3 CD)

$39.99


Currently Unavailable

Mascot ranges from hilarious to melancholy and back again. There is a wildly absurd prank, dealing with non-traditional families, and handling grief when the person you love and look up to dies, and is not only responsible for his death, but also your disability. Friendship and a lot of baseball are the strong threads that run through this middle grade novel. Oh, and don’t forget the overly gassy dog! 

— Tildy

This witty, heartfelt story about perseverance in the face of adversity is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio, Cammie McGovern, and John David Anderson.

Noah Savino has been stuck in a wheelchair for months. He hates the way people treat him like he's helpless now. He's sick of going to physical therapy, where he isn't making any progress. He's tired of not having control over his own body. And he misses playing baseball--but not as much as he misses his dad, who died in the car accident that paralyzed Noah.

Noah is scared he'll never feel like his old self again. He doesn't want people to think of him as different for the rest of his life. With the help of family and friends, he'll have to throw off the mask he's been hiding behind and face the fears that have kept him on the sidelines if he ever wants to move forward.


Product Details ISBN: 9781982553609
ISBN-10: 198255360X
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 11th, 2018
Language: English