Every Wish Way: A Novel (Paperback)

Every Wish Way: A Novel By Shannon Bright Cover Image

Every Wish Way: A Novel (Paperback)

$19.99


Currently Unavailable
Perfect for fans of Erin Sterling and Ann Aguirre, for everyone who’s ever dreamed of finding Mr. Right, and settled for Mr. Right Now, this romantic comedy from debut author Shannon Bright is a sparkling cocktail of humor and heart.

Raised by a mother whose ironclad motto is “men are trash,” Iza longs to prove her wrong, ideally with a kind, steady boyfriend who will free her from the exhausting treadmill that is dating.  Although she’s willing to try (almost) anything to find love, accidentally summoning a wish-granting stranger out of thin air was never part of the plan.

Unfortunately, Beckett, her personal wish-granter, isn’t exactly the sage and generous being she would expect. Instead, he loves to party, has attitude to spare, and boasts an uncanny ability to point out Iza’s worst flaws. Iza decides to use one of her three wishes to create her dream man—a modern Mr. Darcy. If that esteemed gentleman can’t impress her overbearing mother, no one can. Using Pride and Prejudice as the handbook to Darcy’s heart, Iza plays the part of Elizabeth Bennet and sets out to create her epic love story.  

Making wishes and winning Darcy over becomes more complicated than Iza expects, especially with Beckett’s adorably dimpled grin and unexpected kindness in the equation. Soon enough, she’s glimpsing the truth of the man behind the flippant persona, and each moment in his company makes her question everything she thought she wanted from love.
Shannon Bright lives in the Midwest with her husband and two cats. Shannon has been writing stories since she was a child and is honored she now gets to share her daydreams with eager readers. When she's not writing, she works as an auto body technician, which complements writing romance; day or night, getting motors running is her passion!

Product Details ISBN: 9781639104598
ISBN-10: 1639104593
Publisher: Alcove Press
Publication Date: September 19th, 2023
Pages: 336
Language: English
Praise for Every Wish Way:
“For libraries where romantic comedies with a paranormal twist are popular.”
Library Journal

“A smart, sassy, and satisfying read.”
Booklist

“An original and fun read . . . For fans of fantasy, romance, comedy, and the paranormal.”
Midwest Book Review

“Every Wish Way is a delightful, heartfelt and wistful read that will make you believe in the power of wishing for happy ever after. If you're looking for magic, Mr. Darcy and modern romance, Shannon Bright is here to make your wish come true.”
—Celestine Martin, author of Witchful Thinking and Kiss and Spell

“A delightful and whimsical romance about the power love can have in the journey to self-discovery—with a little magic sprinkled in along the way.”
—Therese Beharrie, author of And They Lived Happily Ever After

“Sweet, sassy, and laugh out loud funny. Every Wish Way takes you on a magical journey that makes you question if what you’ve always wanted is really what you need. With a tender romance at its center, this is sure to please all lovers of whimsical modern fairytales.” 
—Sonia Hartl, author of Heartbreak For Hire and Rent to Be