Wind Catcher: A Gripping Fantasy Thriller (Chosen #1) (Paperback)

Wind Catcher: A Gripping Fantasy Thriller (Chosen #1) Cover Image
Available from Warehouse

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Chosen series.


My name is Juliet Wildfire Stone, and I'm in big, life-and-death-sized trouble. It turns out there's a big difference between being mostly human and being entirely human.

  • WINNER: Readers' Favorite Book Awards - Gold Medal: Young Adult Coming-of-Age (2015)
  • WINNER: Beverly Hills Books Awards: Best Young Adult Fiction (2015)

I've started seeing visions and hearing voices, and have no idea what they mean. It seems I'm a Chosen, but the abilities I've started to develop might not be enough to save me. A powerful entity called a Seeker is hunting me, and he's close--really close.

I uncover an ancient secret society formed over two hundred years ago to keep me safe--me I never asked these people to die for me, and I don't want it. I must win this fight on my own. Prepared or not, I'll face my fate and become the Chosen I've been destined to be all along.

  • WINNER: Mom's Choice Awards - Silver Medal: Young Adult Books (2015)
  • WINNER: Awesome Indies - Seal of Approval: "A treat to read." (2015)

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS the first thrilling book in the multiple award-winning "Chosen" series of young adult fantasy thriller adventures. DRM-Free]


  • A NEPHILIM THRILLER - Book 1: Devil's Den
  • A NEPHILIM THRILLER - Book 2: Devil's Dance
  • A NEPHILIM THRILLER - Book 3: Devil's Deal
  • A NEPHILIM THRILLER - Book 4: Devil's Day
  • A POINT THRILLER - Book 1: Fracture Point
  • A POINT THRILLER - Book 2: Shatter Point
  • RED DEATH - Book 1: Red Death
  • RED DEATH - Book 2: The Ghost King
  • RED DEATH - Book 3: The Immortals
  • CHOSEN - Book 1: Wind Catcher (with Erynn Altabef)
  • CHOSEN - Book 2: Brink of Dawn (with Erynn Altabef)
  • CHOSEN - Book 3: Scorched Souls (with Erynn Altabef)


  • The NorthWatch" Series by Cagey Magee
  • The "Stormbourne Chronicles" Series by Karissa Laurel
  • The "Whitewashed" Series by Adelaide Thorne
  • The "David Rose" Series by Daryl Rothman

Product Details
ISBN: 9781622533060
ISBN-10: 1622533062
Publisher: Evolved Publishing
Publication Date: January 3rd, 2018
Pages: 316
Language: English
Series: Chosen

Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Kids Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.