Little Book of Whiskey (Hardcover)

Little Book of Whiskey Cover Image
$9.99
Available from Warehouse

Description


A stylish giftbook exploring the traditional origins and modern trends of whiskey, with 25 food and cocktail recipes.

The Little Book of Whiskey is a boozy gift book in the vein of The Little Pink Book of Rosé, Prosecco Made Me Do It, Gin Made Me Do It, and Tequila Made Me Do It. It's a broad, fun overview of a classic spirit that's experienced renewed popularity—making it a great gift for anyone interested in whiskey. The Little Book of Whiskey includes the drink's origins and history, how it's made, its different variations, how to drink it, contemporary trends, food and drink recipes, and hospitality tips.

About the Author


Lynda Balslev is an award winning writer, cookbook author, and recipe developer. A New England native, Lynda attended Le Cordon Bleu Ecole de Cuisine in Paris and remained in Europe for 15 years, working as a food editor, culinary instructor, and personal chef in Switzerland and Denmark. Lynda currently lives in Northern California where she continues to cook, teach, and write about food and travel.

Praise For…


“This book is an excellent gift for anyone interested in whiskey, with easy-to-read history and origins, plus recipes.” (Monsters & Critics)

“This pocket-sized book is a must for any fan of the spirit . . . A perfect stocking stuffer!”
 (Culinaire Magazine)

“A boozy gift book in the vein of The Little Pink Book of Rose, Prosecco Made Me Do It, Gin Made Me Do It, and Tequila Made Me Do It. It’s a broad fun overview of a classic spirit that’s experienced renewed popularity—making it a great gift for anyone interested in whiskey."
 (City Book Review)


Product Details
ISBN: 9781524850999
ISBN-10: 1524850993
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
Publication Date: October 1st, 2019
Pages: 144