The Collector (Paperback)

The Collector Cover Image
$6.99
Available from Warehouse

Don't let the cover stop you from reading this great book! The cover of The Collector looks creepy but the book isn't as creepy! The Collector is about a girl and her sister who move into their grandmother's house in the woods. At night Josie has strange dreams about of a house in the woods, the one her grandmother tells her to never ever go by...The Collector is a creepy book and enjoyable to read. It isn't too creepy but it's still pretty creepy. The Collector is a very descriptive book and I highly recommend it!

— Quinn (age 9)

Description


A spooky doll story filled with thrills and chills, for fans of Mary Downing Hahn and Neil Gaiman.

Josie always liked visiting her grandmother's house. But when she's forced to move there, she starts to feel like something is a little . . . off. Her grandmother has some very strange rules:

Never leave your windows open after dark.
No dolls in the house.
Never, ever go by the house in the woods.

A little spooked, Josie is relieved to find that her school seems pretty normal. She even manages to make friends with a popular girl named Vanessa. When Vanessa invites Josie back to her house to hang out, Josie doesn't question it. Not even when Vanessa takes her into the woods, and down an old dirt road, toward the very house her grandmother had warned her about . . .

The house that has been calling for her.

About the Author


K. R. Alexander scours the world for fantastic and true stories (but this book is made up . . . right?) and is an avid collector of things mysterious and macabre. K. R. is the author of many books for adults and teens, though they write under various guises.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781338212242
ISBN-10: 1338212249
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Publication Date: August 28th, 2018
Pages: 224
Language: English