Estranged (Prebound)

Estranged Cover Image
$24.50
Available from Warehouse
(This book cannot be returned.)

One of the most exciting graphic novel debuts this year! Great characters, terrific world building, a captivating story and gorgeous artwork. Perfect for fans of Amulet, Mighty Jack and Neil Gaiman.

— Chris

Description


Rising star author-illustrator Ethan M. Aldridge delivers a fantasy adventure with all the makings of a classic. Illustrated with over two-hundred pages of watercolor paintings, this epic graphic novel is perfect for fans of Amulet.

Edmund and the Childe were swapped at birth. Now Edmund lives in secret as a changeling in the World Above, his fae powers hidden from his unsuspecting parents and his older sister, Alexis. The Childe lives among the fae in the World Below, where being a human makes him a curiosity at the royal palace.

But when the cruel sorceress Hawthorne seizes the throne, the Childe and Edmund must unite on a dangerous quest to save both worlds--even if they're not sure which world they belong to.

"A splendid tale of faery magic and adventurous siblings, all told in gorgeously rendered watercolor panels: this is exactly my kind of thing." --Ben Hatke, author and illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Zita the Spacegirl trilogy

"It's got dragons. It's got drama. It's got depth. And it's got me impatiently awaiting Ethan M. Aldridge's next eye-popping adventure." --Tim Federle, award-winning author of Better Nate Than Ever and Five, Six, Seven, Nate

"A compelling story about finding identity in a world where magic dangers lurk just around the corner. I loved Estranged " --Molly Ostertag, author-illustrator of The Witch Boy



Product Details
ISBN: 9780606413749
ISBN-10: 060641374X
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Publication Date: August 7th, 2018
Pages: 224
Language: English

Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Kids Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.