Caveboy Dave: Not So Faboo (Hardcover)

Caveboy Dave: Not So Faboo By Aaron Reynolds, Phil McAndrew (Illustrator) Cover Image

Caveboy Dave: Not So Faboo (Hardcover)

By Aaron Reynolds, Phil McAndrew (Illustrator)

$20.99


Currently Unavailable

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Caveboy Dave series.

From New York Times bestselling author Aaron Reynolds comes the latest installment of Caveboy Dave, a middle-grade graphic novel series perfect for fans of Captain Underpants.

Twelve-year-old Dave Unga-Bunga is having a great year: he survived his deadly Baby-Go-Boom ceremony, he's earned the respect of the villagers of Bleccchh, and he just invented ice cream and summer vacation. Before the ice cream melts, Dave and his friends spot a plume of smoke on the horizon (could there be another tribe nearby?) and suddenly Shaman Faboo--the glue that holds the village together--goes missing. With no one to tell them what to do or how to think, the village panics and elects Dave as their new leader. If Dave can't find Shaman Faboo and bring him back (alive), he'll be doomed to a life of boredom and something much worse: public service!

Not So Faboo, the second book in the Caveboy Dave series, delivers irresistible characters, big thrills, and even bigger laughs.
Aaron Reynolds has lived many places, including Texas, Colorado, Florida, Okinawa, New Jersey, and Illinois. And he wasn't always a writer. After graduating with a degree in theater from Illinois Wesleyan University, Aaron tried being an actor, businessman, waiter, dancer, carpenter, and chef. Now, he writes bestselling and critically acclaimed books for kids and tours the country visiting schools and libraries.

Phil McAndrew is an illustrator, cartoonist, and writer. He regularly contributes comics and humor to MAD Magazine, has contributed artwork to IFC, and has had a television show in development with Cartoon Network. He's given talks and written articles about drawing and creativity. Phil currently lives in upstate New York surrounded by lots of books and trees.

Product Details ISBN: 9780451475480
ISBN-10: 0451475488
Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: October 23rd, 2018
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: Caveboy Dave