Eva Evergreen and the Cursed Witch (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Eva Evergreen and the Cursed Witch Cover Image
$16.99
Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Eva Evergreen series.

Description


In this thrilling sequel to Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch, Eva must put a stop to the violent Culling or risk the fate of Rivelle Realm forever—perfect for fans of Kiki's Delivery Service.

From this day forward, we will believe in the impossible.

Eva Evergreen has fulfilled her dream of earning the rank of Novice Witch, and discovered the chilling truth behind the mysterious Culling -- the violent magical storm wreaking havoc across Rivelle Realm.

Revealing the truth, however, proves to be a difficult task and soon the culprit is at large. To make matters worse Eva learns what might be the horrible truth behind her pinch of magic and her mother's own mysterious connection to the Culling and rogue magic.

With her spirits at an all-time low, Eva must muster up the courage to prove her mother's innocence and learn to believe in her own magic, if she wishes to put a stop to the Culling once and for all.

About the Author


Julie Abe has lived in Silicon Valley, spent many humid summers in Japan, and currently basks in the sunshine of Southern California with never enough books or tea, where she creates stories about magical adventures. She is the author of Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch and the sequel, Eva Evergreen and the Cursed Witch. Visit her online at www.julieabebooks.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Eva Evergreen:

"Eva Evergreen's journey unfurled before my eyes like a Miyazaki film, lush and mesmerizing. I cheered for Eva every step of the way, and hope to get to spend time with her on the next leg of her journey. (And I really want a flamefox!)"—p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Georgia}span.s1 {font-kerning: none}Debbi Michiko Florence, author of the Jasmine Toguchi series and Keep It Together, Keiko Carter

"Eva Evergreen shines in this high-flying, page-turning, and wonderfully heartwarming adventure! Readers will cheer as Eva discovers that friendship, community, and courage have a special magic of their own."—p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Georgia}span.s1 {font-kerning: none}Temre Beltz, author of The Tragical Tale of Birdie Bloom

"Magical. Reading along as Eva tries her hardest to do good with the gifts she has -- no matter how small -- is inspiring and wondrous. Friendship, family, and flamefoxes! A magical story with the most relatable hero ever. Following Eva's story is truly a joy."—Sean Easley, author of The Hotel Between

"I read this with a smile on my face. Abe's debut is whimsical and enchanting, with a heartwarming story of family and friendship at its core. Magic wands and flamefoxes abound, and readers of all ages will fall in love with Eva's bravery and determination. A delightful fantasy -- I finished wishing I could grab a broomstick and fly into Eva's world!"—Elizabeth Lim, author of Spin the Dawn

"Eva Evergreen sparkles with magical whimsy that will remind readers of Kiki's Delivery Service! With a delightful cast of characters, Abe creates a rich world filled with intrigue, friendship, and of course magic. Eva is a charming, sometimes bumbling, but always well-intentioned Novice Witch who will have readers rooting for her from page one!"—Kat Cho, author of Wicked Fox

"Julie Abe has created an intriguing, flawed character."—School Library Connection

*"Abe creates adazzling, magical world with well-developed characters, relationships, and challenges. Bewitching -- a must-read for fantasy lovers."—Kirkus, starred review


Product Details
ISBN: 9780316493949
ISBN-10: 0316493945
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: August 3rd, 2021
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Eva Evergreen

Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Kids Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.