New YA Books

New YA books out now or coming out soon.
(No pushing, please. There are enough copies for everyone.)

The Hate U Give Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062498533
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen - February 28th, 2017

Eight Starred Reviews #1 New York Times Bestseller

"Absolutely riveting " --Jason Reynolds

"Stunning." --John Green

"This story is necessary. This story is important." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)


Optimists Die First Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780553496901
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wendy Lamb Books - February 21st, 2017

Award-winning author Susin Nielsen has written a laugh-out-loud and heartrending novel for fans of Robyn Schneider's Extraordinary Means and Cammie McGovern's Say What You Will.

Beware: Life ahead.


The Luckiest Scar on Earth Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781937226664
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Torrey House Press - February 21st, 2017

"Readers are along for the ride as Charlotte gets to know the complex, surprising people surrounding her--and the true meaning of that lucky scar on her father's face. Think Carl Hiaasen's Hoot meets Jerry Spinelli's Stargirl."
--SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL


By Your Side Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062455864
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Teen - January 31st, 2017

An irresistible story from Kasie West that explores the timeless question What do you do when you fall for the person you least expect?


Staff Pick Logo
The Cruelty Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250108180
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Feiwel & Friends - February 7th, 2017

When Gwendolyn Bloom's father vanishes, she sets off on a journey she never bargained for. Traveling under a new identity in a world of assassins, spies, and criminal masterminds, she uncovers a disturbing truth. To bring her father back alive, she must become every bit as cruel as the men holding him captive.


King's Cage Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062310699
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Teen - February 7th, 2017

In this breathless third installment to Victoria Aveyard's bestselling Red Queen series, allegiances are tested on every side. And when the Lightning Girl's spark is gone, who will light the way for the rebellion?


The Girl from Everywhere Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062380760
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Greenwillow Books - February 7th, 2017

The Girl from Everywhere, the first of two books, blends fantasy, history, and a modern sensibility. Its sparkling wit, breathless adventure, multicultural cast, and enchanting romance will dazzle readers of Sabaa Tahir and Leigh Bardugo.


Heart of the Storm: Undertow Trilogy Book 3 Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780544348677
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Houghton Mifflin - February 7th, 2017

After seven months as a captive of Minerva, the insane Alpha queen, Lyric Walker has escaped to the surface. Her only goal is to warn the world about the Great Abyss. When she finally arrives back in Coney Island, she discovers a world she never expected, one where humans and Alpha are finally working hand in hand to rebuild the country.


The Ship Beyond Time Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062380784
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Greenwillow Books - February 28th, 2017

The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from Everywhere.

Nix has spent her whole life journeying to places both real and imagined aboard her time-traveling father's ship. And now it's finally time for her to take the helm. Her future lies bright before her--until she learns that she is destined to lose the one she loves.


The Last of August Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062398949
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - February 14th, 2017

In the second brilliant, action-packed book in the Charlotte Holmes trilogy, Jamie Watson and Charlotte Holmes are in a chase across Europe to untangle a web of shocking truths about the Holmes and Moriarty families.


Wayfarer Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781484715765
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Disney-Hyperion - January 3rd, 2017

I've been orphaned by my time.
The timeline has changed.
My future is gone.


Long May She Reign Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062418685
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Teen - February 21st, 2017

The Girl of Fire and Thorns meets The Queen of the Tearling in this thrilling fantasy standalone about one girl's unexpected rise to power.


Everything Beautiful Is Not Ruined Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780425287590
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - February 21st, 2017

Wild meets The Breakfast Club in this story of a girl who must survive an extreme wilderness experience to prove to her mother that she has the strength to pursue her dreams.
Then

Ingrid traveled all over Europe with her opera star mother, Margot-Sophia. Life was beautiful and bright, and every day soared with music.
Now


The Valiant Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780448493787
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Razorbill - February 14th, 2017

Princess. Captive. Gladiator. Always a Warrior.

Fallon is the daughter of a proud Celtic king and the younger sister of the legendary fighter Sorcha. When Fallon was just a child, Sorcha was killed by the armies of Julius Caesar.


A Good Idea Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780451476241
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - February 28th, 2017

Can the right kind of boy get away with killing the wrong kind of girl?
Finley and Betty's close friendship survived Fin's ninth-grade move from their coastal Maine town to Manhattan. Calls, letters, and summer visits continued to bind them together, and in the fall of their senior year, they both applied to NYU, planning to reunite for good as roommates.


We Are Okay Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525425892
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - February 14th, 2017

From the award-winning author of Hold Still comes an achingly beautiful novel about grief and the enduring power of friendship.
"Short, poetic and gorgeously written. . . . The world LaCour creates is fragile but profoundly humane." --The New York Times Book Review


Games Wizards Play Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780544813236
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Houghton Mifflin - February 21st, 2017

Every eleven years, Earth's senior wizards hold the Invitational: an intensive three-week event where the planet's newest, sharpest young wizards show off their best and hottest spells.


Denton Little's Deathdate Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780553496994
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ember - February 7th, 2017

**WINNER of the ILA Young Adult Book Award **
Get ready to die laughing: this is an outrageously funny ride through the last hours of a teenager's life as he searches for love, meaning, answers, and (just maybe) a way to live on.


Empress of a Thousand Skies Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781101999103
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Razorbill - February 7th, 2017

For fans of Pierce Brown and Firefly comes an epic sci-fi fantasy that Kiersten White, author of And I Darken, calls -dazzling--an adventure as sweeping in scope as the galaxies it spans -
Empress


To Catch a Killer Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765381910
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Teen - February 7th, 2017

Traveler Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250100405
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Swoon Reads - February 7th, 2017

A teen writer discovers that every mirror is a portal into an alternate version of her life in this romantic YA fantasy by author L.E. DeLano.


Daughter of the Pirate King Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250095961
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Feiwel & Friends - February 28th, 2017

If you want something done right....


After the Woods Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250104304
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Square Fish - February 21st, 2017

"Statistically speaking, girls like me don't come back when guys like Donald Jessup take us."


The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781492636083
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - January 3rd, 2017

Hawthorn wasn't trying to insert herself into a missing person's investigation. Or maybe she was. But that's only because Lizzie Lovett's disappearance is the one fascinating mystery their sleepy town has ever had. Bad things don't happen to popular girls like Lizzie Lovett, and Hawthorn is convinced she'll turn up at any moment-which means the time for speculation is now.


Hunted Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062422286
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Teen - March 14th, 2017

New York Times bestselling author Meagan Spooner spins a thoroughly thrilling Beauty and the Beast story for the modern age, expertly woven with spellbinding romance, intrigue, and suspense that readers won't soon be able to forget.


Spindle Fire Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062440877
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Teen - April 11th, 2017

"The writing is lovely, the sisters indomitable, and as the truths behind the faerie legends were revealed, I couldn't turn the pages fast enough."--Kendare Blake, author of New York Times bestselling novel Three Dark Crowns


Toward a Secret Sky Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780310754749
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blink - April 4th, 2017

Toward a Secret Sky by New York Times bestselling author Heather Maclean is a new breed of YA novel: an intelligent adventure-quest crossed with a sweeping, forbidden love story.


Legion Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780373211975
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harlequin Teen - April 25th, 2017

From the limitless imagination of Julie Kagawa comes the next thrilling novel in The Talon Saga.

The legions will be unleashed, and no human, rogue dragon or former dragonslayer can stand against the coming horde.


Shadow Run Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399552533
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - March 21st, 2017

Firefly meets Dune in this action-packed sci-fi adventure about a close-knit, found family of a crew navigating a galaxy of political intrigue and resource-driven power games.


The Inexplicable Logic of My Life Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544586505
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Clarion Books - March 7th, 2017

"Friendships, family, grief, joy, rage, faith, doubt, poetry, and love--this complex and sensitive book has room for every aspect of growing up "--Margarita Engle, Newbery Honor-Winning author of The Surrender Tree Sal used to know his place with his adoptive gay father, their loving Mexican American family, and his best friend, Samantha.


The Inconceivable Life of Quinn Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781419723025
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Amulet Books - April 4th, 2017

Quinn Cutler is sixteen and the daughter of a high-profile Brooklyn politician. She's also pregnant, a crisis made infinitely more shocking by the fact that she has no memory of ever having sex. Before Quinn can solve this deeply troubling mystery, her story becomes public.