Edgar Allan Poe

Let Me Die in His Footsteps Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101984307
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dutton Books - June 7th, 2016

In the spellbinding and suspenseful "Let Me Die in His Footsteps," Edgar Award winner for Best Novel, author Lori Roy wrests from a Southern town the secrets of two families touched by an evil that has passed between generations.


The Sympathizer: A Novel (Pulitzer Prize for Fiction) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780802124944
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grove Press - April 12th, 2016

The winner of the 2016 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction, as well as six other awards, The Sympathizer is the breakthrough novel of the year. With the pace and suspense of a thriller and prose that has been compared to Graham Greene and Saul Bellow, The Sympathizer is a sweeping epic of love and betrayal.


The Long and Faraway Gone Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062292438
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - February 10th, 2015

WINNER OF THE EDGAR AWARD, THE MACAVITY AWARD, THE ANTHONY AWARD, AND THE BARRY AWARD FOR BEST PAPERBACK ORIGINAL

NOMINATED FOR THE 2015 LA TIMES BOOK PRIZE


Whipping Boy: The Forty-Year Search for My Twelve-Year-Old Bully Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062269492
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Paperbacks - January 19th, 2016

Winner of the Edgar(R) Award for Best Fact Crime

The true account of one boy's lifelong search for his boarding-school bully.


Footer Davis Probably Is Crazy Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781481422772
Availability: Special Order
Published: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books - March 1st, 2016

Winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Award for best mystery.
Footer Davis is on the case when two kids go missing after a fire in this humorous and honest novel that is full of Southern style.
Here are some things that are true about Footer Davis:
1. She has a BB gun named Louise.
2. Walruses freak her out.
3. Her mom has bipolar disorder.


A Madness So Discreet Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062320872
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 6th, 2016

Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery


Little Pretty Things Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781633880047
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Seventh Street Books - July 7th, 2015

Mary Higgins Clark Award Winner
OLD RIVALRIES NEVER DIE. BUT SOME RIVALS DO.


Mr. Mercedes Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781476754475
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - January 6th, 2015

WINNER OF THE 2015 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL


Dry Bones in the Valley Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780393350784
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - April 6th, 2015

When an elderly recluse discovers a corpse on his land, Officer Henry Farrell is drawn into a murder investigation that might tear his sleepy community apart.


The Secret History of Las Vegas Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143124955
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - January 7th, 2014

A gritty, riveting, and wholly original murder mystery from PEN/Hemingway Award-winning author and 2015 Edgar Awards winner Chris Abani


Tinseltown: Murder, Morphine, and Madness at the Dawn of Hollywood Cover Image
$29.39
ISBN: 9780062242167
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - October 14th, 2014

New York Times Bestseller

Edgar Award winner for Best Fact Crime

The Day of the Locust meets The Devil in the White City and Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil in this juicy, untold Hollywood story: an addictive true tale of ambition, scandal, intrigue, murder, and the creation of the modern film industry.


Greenglass House Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544052703
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Clarion Books - August 26th, 2014

New York TimesBestseller
National Book Award Nominee
Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Juvenile Mystery



The Art of Secrets Cover Image
$9.95
ISBN: 9781616204822
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - April 21st, 2015

An Edgar Award Winner, Best YA Novel 2015

Where there's smoke . . .


When Saba Khan's apartment burns in a mysterious fire, possibly a hate crime, her high school rallies around her. Her family moves into a rent-free luxury apartment, her Facebook page explodes, and she begins (secretly) dating a popular boy.


The Stranger You Know: A Maeve Kerrigan Crime Novel Cover Image
$18.89
ISBN: 9781250048868
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - March 31st, 2015

He meets women. He gains their trust. He kills them. That's all London police detective Maeve Kerrigan knows about the man she is hunting. Three women have been strangled in their homes, and it appears to be the work of the same sadistic killer. With no sign of break-ins, every indication shows that the women let their attacker in willingly.


Ordinary Grace Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781451645859
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - March 4th, 2014

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
WINNER OF THE 2014 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL
WINNER OF THE 2014 DILYS AWARD
A SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL BEST BOOK OF 2013
"That was it. That was all of it. A grace so ordinary there was no reason at all to remember it. Yet I have never across the forty years since it was spoken forgotten a single word."


Red Sparrow Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781476764177
Availability: Special Order
Published: Pocket Books - April 29th, 2014

"A great and dangerous spy-game is being played today between Russian intelligence and the CIA. Very few people know about it, but Jason Matthews does, and his thrilling Red Sparrow takes us deep inside this treacherous world. He's an insider's insider. And he is also a masterful storyteller. I loved this book and could not put it down. Neither will you." --Vince Flynn


The Wicked Girls Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143123866
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - July 30th, 2013

The suspense keeps the pages flying, but what sets this one apart is the palpable sense of onrushing doom. Stephen King, The Best Books I Read This Year
Alex Marwood's new book, The Darkest Secret, is available now from Penguin Books
The Edgar Award-winning psychological thriller that asks the question how well can you know anyone?


The Hour of Peril: The Secret Plot to Murder Lincoln Before the Civil War Cover Image
$17.84
ISBN: 9781250042668
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - January 28th, 2014

"It's history that reads like a race-against-the-clock thriller." "Harlan Coben"
Daniel Stashower, the two-time Edgar award winning author of "The Beautiful Cigar Girl," uncovers the riveting true story of the "Baltimore Plot," an audacious conspiracy to assassinate Abraham Lincoln on the eve of the Civil War in THE HOUR OF PERIL.


One Came Home Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780375873454
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Yearling Books - January 7th, 2014

A Newbery Honor Book

An ALA-ALSC Notable Children's Book

Winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Award for Best Juvenile Novel


Ketchup Clouds Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780316246767
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - November 12th, 2013

Dear Mr. S. Harris,

Ignore the blob of red in the top left corner. It's jam, not blood, though I don't think I need to tell you the difference. It wasn't your wife's jam the police found on your shoe. . . .
I know what it's like.


Cover of Snow Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780345534224
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - December 31st, 2013

WINNER OF THE MARY HIGGINS CLARK AWARD
Jenny Milchman's "Cover of Snow" is a remarkable debut, a gripping tale of suspense in the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard.


Live by Night Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062197757
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - May 14th, 2013

From New York Times bestselling author Dennis Lehane comes this epic, unflinching tale of the making and unmaking of a gangster in the Prohibition Era of the Roaring Twenties--now a Warner Bros. movie starring Ben Affleck, Elle Fanning, Zoe Saldana, and Sienna Miller.


The Expats Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780770435721
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Broadway Books - January 22nd, 2013

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
EDGAR AWARD WINNER * ANTHONY AWARD WINNER
BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE ACCIDENT
Can we ever escape our secrets?


The Last Policeman Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781594746741
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Quirk Books - June 11th, 2013

" The] weird, beautiful, unapologetically apocalyptic Last Policeman trilogy is one of my favorite mystery series."--John Green, author of The Fault in Our Stars and Paper Towns
Winner of the 2013 Edgar(R) Award Winner for Best Paperback Original

What's the point in solving murders if we're all going to die soon, anyway?


Midnight in Peking: How the Murder of a Young Englishwoman Haunted the Last Days of Old China Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143123361
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - April 30th, 2013

Winner of the both the Edgar Award for Best Fact Crime and the CWA Non-Fiction Dagger


The Quick Fix Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780810997257
Availability: Special Order
Published: ABRAMS - October 2012

In this much-anticipated sequel to The Big Splash, junior high detective Matt Stevens is back on the case, bringing us another hilarious middle school noir.


Code Name Verity Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781423152880
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Disney-Hyperion - May 7th, 2013

Oct. 11th, 1943-A British spy plane crashes in Nazi-occupied France. Its pilot and passenger are best friends. One of the girls has a chance at survival. The other has lost the game before it's barely begun.


The Other Woman Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780765369130
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forge - July 2nd, 2013

Reporter Jane Ryland is tracking down a candidate's secret mistress just days before a pivotal Senate election. Detective Jake Brogan is investigating a possible serial killer that may be hunting down Boston's young women under the city's bridges.


Gone Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780802145703
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grove Press - February 14th, 2012

Now available in paperback from one of the most acclaimed authors in the thriller genrepraised as a maestro of the sinister by the New York Daily NewsMo Hayder delivers her most excruciatingly suspenseful novel to date. By turns thrilling and horrifying, Gone follows the investigation of a brilliant and twisted carjacker with a disturbing game to play.


Bent Road Cover Image
$15.75
ISBN: 9780452297593
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Plume Books - February 28th, 2012

Winner of the Edgar Award for Best First Novel
"Don't be fooled by the novel's apparent simplicity: What emerges from the surface is a tale of extraordinary emotional power, one of longstanding pain set against the pulsating drumbeat of social change."


The Lock Artist Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780312696955
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - March 1st, 2011

""I was the Miracle Boy, once upon a time. Later on, the Milford Mute. The Golden Boy. The Young Ghost. The Kid. The Boxman. The Lock Artist. That was all me."
"But you can call me Mike.""


The Last Child Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780312642365
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - March 9th, 2010

Winner of the 2010 Edgar Award for Best Novel